We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency DFW to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #33 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed one night. Received a $25 credit for movie and snacks for the kiddos, which was much appreciated and put to good use. Minor issues with check in, but they could have been easily addressed if I had brought them up. Didn't get feather free room, but this is a common occurrence, unfortunately. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Donald!

I remember speaking with you over email :). I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the room credit that I had applied for the kids and yourselves. I had no idea you needed a feather free room! Please always let me know and I will make sure to have it requested before you arrive. In addition, was there anything we could have done to make you feel like we deserved 5 stars?

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    342
    111
    36
    18
See reviews for
136
160
81
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is very clean, and the beds are super comfortable. Good for sleeping even though it's close to airport. Good selection of restaurants too. They have both a casual dining area and find dining steak restaurant. Best fried-green tomato soup I've ever had!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I will share the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel per se. It's fine. In fact, it was positively good for our stay. The problem is that it's also wholly unremarkable and, at the same time, terribly expensive. $250 for a hotel with only one restaurant and no breakfast included is ridiculous! When I tried to check in a little before the 3pm normal time, they looked at me like I was crazy, even though that's pretty normal at any mid-range hotel.

The concierge was extremely helpful and the shuttles that go to Grapevine were very useful and enjoyable.

Again, it's not bad, just not great considering the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and I will pass on the positive feedback to our wonderful shuttle drivers, and I def. agree that the Grapevine shuttle is a wonderful asset!

Do you remember what individual checked you in? Our check-in time is 3PM. In addition, I apologize if there was confusion but we do have 4 areas in total for dining options- Jett's Coffee Bar & TO GO Menu, Mister G's Fine Dining Restaurant, Jacob's Spring Grille, and of course in room dining. If you have any questions about some of those items please feel free to tweet us @hyattdfwairport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spacious rooms and hotel offers a shuttle from the airport. No restaurants within walking distance but the restaurant in the lobby was delicious. It was nice that all the conference rooms were on their own sub-level. Front desk employees were very helpful. Gift shop is very expensive so try to bring everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place to start traveling time. From check in to check out, the nice, professional staff were the icing in the cake. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and quiet. And if you don't want to drive back out to have dinner we ate at Jacob's Spring Grille, ordered Seafood Linguine and Six layer Chili Con Carne Nacho Dip and both were substantially delicious. All three places are a little pricey and okay if you can make it a business expense, but not family vacation friendly.And when you are ready to go back to reality, they validate parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Ruth,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and had some very yummy food :)!! Please tweet us @hyattdfwairport before your next stay with us!!

Sincerely,

Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel is a high quality hotel and is very convenient for airport patrons. With easy access to the terminals and with the facilities available in the hotel, it is an excellent choice for anyone staying over during a trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Lynn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You will get charged extra if you send any packages ahead & ask then to hold for your arrival. The hotel adds their own additional charge, charges for internet even if not used and the interior of the property is old & dated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia O, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Edward,

I am sorry that you felt the package holding policies and WIFI are outdated. Our hotel is a full service hotel, and like other non-Hyatt hotels in the same bracket, we do not automatically offer complimentary WIFI. We do have fun ways around the hotel that guests can have complimentary WIFI added to their room. For ex: the frame inside the lobby :). In addition, keeping a package safe, and finding inventory space does require a monetary amount on the hotel's side. We do offer many luxuries to our guests complimentary but items such as mail are not one of them. I do sincerely appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to bring it up in one of our house meetings. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#33 Family Hotel in Dallas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.