We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency DFW to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #30 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
KY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Top of the line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you find yourself in a situation where you need a hotel at the DFW airport, this should suffice. The hotel is another level above Marriotts and Hiltons. Everything about the hotel is well done from the rooms, the decor, the cleanliness, the shops and restaurants, etc. The beds are very comfortable and I slept like a rock. I'd give this five stars but the location is well, in the middle of the airport, what can you say. Fortunately, I don't hear any airport noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    365
    121
    38
    19
See reviews for
155
176
88
370
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent a week here for a conference and it wasn't a bad experience. The room was nicely proportioned and the staff was nice, but the restaurants and shops were extremely expensive. Although I have to say, Mr. G's was a delightful surprise. Don't go if you're not willing to drop at least $60 per person for dinner, but the intimate dining experience is well worth the cost. The maître d' was an absolute delight! The biggest downside to this hotel is that trying to get off of airport property is extremely expensive. It's a $20 minimum to leave the airport, so keep that in mind if you're thinking about dining in local Grapevine for the night.

Room Tip: The higher floors have good views, the lower floors overlook a parking garage on one side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently attended a training conference at the hotel and I was pleased overall with my stay. The location is ideal, as its minutes away from the airport. The room we stayed in was comfortable enough for two. Being so close to the airport I worried about the noise but I was pleasantly surprised to not hear much noise! We opted for room service each morning versus waiting in line at Starbucks or one of the restaurants. The food is overpriced, however, the dishes are amazing! Definitely try the pancakes -yum!! Lunch, snacks, and dinner were catered by the hotel... We had a buffet style pasta dinner and it was awful. A little disappointing after having a great breakfast and lunch. I guess they can't have everything be amazing. They served a devine peach cobbler for dessert, so do try that out if possible!

Overall my stay at the hotel was great. The location is great for those looking to stay close to the hotel. There is a free shuttle so you wont need to worry about flagging a cab. I would stay there again but venture towards dining else where--with the exception of breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about our hotel, location and food! We are very proud of our associates and will certainly share your appreciation with them. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I didnt stay here but did eat the breakfast buffet while I attended the Texas Frightmare Weekend that was held here.

The breakfast buffet was really good and well worth the $13.95 cost. Everything was fresh and all natural, cooked the way it should be and tasted great. The bacon was awesome and there was always a full pan of everything. Very clean restaurant considering the huge crowd that was there, tables were quickly bused.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about our hotel, staff breakfast buffet! We are very proud of our associates and will certainly share your appreciation with them. We enjoyed hosting Texas Frightmare and look forward to your return next year!

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is an airport hotel that is beautiful, customer friendly and updated. They bend over backwards to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast buffet for $17.50 pp is fabulous!

However, the location of the airport and construction on EVERY highway that it connects too was just too much of headache to deal with. Plus the traffic is outrageously hectic. May consider elsewhere if traveling outside the airport area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The room smelt of sewage and had a small window overlooking a carpark. OK it's at the airport but at least a nice large window would let in more light. The reception staff didn't know what the minimum check-in times at the airport were. Huh?! Overall, the staff were not particularly helpful or friendly. Gym was tiny. The breakfast was good though. I would avoid in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope you will join us again should your travel plans bring you to the DFW area in the future.

Tim Dant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently stayed overnight in DFW returning home from Europe. I felt the hotel was the perfect location, right there at the airport. It is modern, and has all of the features one would expect of a Hyatt Regency. My only complaint, and it is a big one, is the size of the bathroom and complete lack of counter space in our bathroom (perhaps they are not all like this). The tiny space had to be shared with the courtesy coffee maker. The room itself was large.
Staff of hotel and courtesy shuttle were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#25 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.