We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency DFW to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Adv Purchase Up To 15%Off
Ranked #38 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the DFW Hyatt a couple of weeks ago for a dance convention. The hotel was very prepared for the volume of people that would be at this convention. (This is not always the case when attending these dance conventions.) Check-in, food availability, parking and check-out were all a breeze. The rooms were clean and spacious. The noise level was not bad, considering we were right in the middle of the airport. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments of our hotel and staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    312
    101
    31
    16
See reviews for
123
149
71
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our flight from DFW to Aspen was cancelled due to weather. The next flight out to our location was the next day. Hyatt Regency at DFW was a nice, surprisingly quiet option for us: right at the airport, clean room at good price point. I have been stuck at DFW before and airlines shuttled me off to a hotel I would not return to. This Hyatt Regency will be my default backup plan for delays at DFW going forward.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently conducted a professional meeting with 20 of my top colleagues at the Dalloas Fort Worth Airport Hyatt Regency. The facility was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I checked in with a welcome letter and a code for free internet. I was upgraded to a high floor, and had a cheese and fruit platter in my room upon arrival. In addition, I was courteously provided with the fed ex package I was expecting. The fed ex office on the ground level was also very convenient to out meeting area, and helped me ship packages back, and print out last minute agendas, evaluations, etc for the meeting. My coworker was also provided a dinner voucher, which we used for a very heart healthy dinner that evening in the healthy spa like cafe off the lobby area. Also, the gym was great and open 24 hours a day. It was also convenient to DFW airport. I had a great stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues in the future. Thanks Hyatt Regency DFW for a great stay! :>)

Room Tip: Nothing special, although I had a cool view of the airport, so if you are an aviation buff, perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5 Star Review and comments about our hotel and staff! We are very proud of our associates and will certainly share your appreciation with them. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Watch out for all the extra upgrades the receptionist try's to push on you. Hypoallergenic rooms and buffet/Internet/press a shirt/bottle water (ok deal for businessmen).
Shower is missing a door for a reason I do not know (seen this in Europe once), making every shower experience pretty cold, even with the door shut. It doesn't make sense to me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency DFW next to the airport. I felt very comfortable there and everyone I came in contact with was genuinely open and friendly and very supportive. I picked up on the attitude that they are always striving to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Always sensitive to your needs and wanting to help.

Room Tip: Hotel is mostly for quick transients. Most stay for maybe one or two nights. They do have a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments about our hotel and friendly staff! We are very proud of our associates. Should your future travel needs bring you to the DFW area again, we do hope you will stay with us again.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I took a very uncomfortable shower .The bathtub was clog.Tried everything on my end but nothing that you can resolve got an early flight.imagine taking a shower with not drain huuuhhh!Poor maintenance !

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting and found it to be one of the better conference hotels I've experienced. All of the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful, and the food in the meeting space was excellent. The rooms were spacious, thoughtfully laid out with lots of outlets, and the beds were wonderful. MUCH better than many other hotels I've visited for meetings in the DFW area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport runway -- it's cool to watch the planes move around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments of our staff, food and meeting space. We will certainly pass along your comments to our associates and look forward to your return visit.

Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#25 Family Hotel in Dallas
#36 Business Hotel in Dallas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.