We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel - Close to Airport. Great amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency DFW to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #33 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel - Close to Airport. Great amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I have been visiting Hyatt Regency DFW for 15 years. i usually stay at the Grand Hyatt but it was booked. So i returned to the other Hyatt - Hyatt Regency DFW. I must say the renovations look great, excellent offerings in restaurants and bars. Rooms are all updated and clean. Definitely a great choice of the Grand Hyatt is booked or if you want something a bit less expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of Hyatt Regency DFW. We appreciate your compliments of our convenient location, great amenities and excellent food and beverage choices in our restaurants and bar. Your valuable comments have been shared with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    345
    111
    36
    18
See reviews for
136
162
82
357
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Nice place to stay by airport. Very friendly staff and shuttle to the airport terminal was quick and easy to use.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you for this 5-star review of Hyatt Regency DFW. We appreciate your compliments of our friendly staff and quick shuttle service to all DFW International Airport terminals. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette IN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

I was only in Dallas for less then 40 hours, but thought the Hyatt DFW was great. The meeting rooms were conveniently located and well appointed. All of the meals were well prepared and very tasty. The banquet meal was especially good and I appreciated being served by well dressed, polite and professional staff . These genterlmen were very attentive and went out of their way to provide a great dining experience. The hotel lobby and guest rooms were contemporary but comfortable and very well appointed. If I had to pick one item that the Hyatt excelled at, it would probably be the prompt , friendly and professional service that they provided from check in, to wait staff and bar service. I hate it when sloppy service ruins the experience, but I rreally appreciate it when the service puts the hotel or resturant over the top. Well done Hyatt DFW staff and management

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for this review of Hyatt Regency DFW as a "great place for business meeting." Your specific compliments of our polite and professional staff, convenient and well appointed meeting rooms and very tasty meals are appreciated. It's great to know that our staff excelled with "the prompt, friendly and professional service from check-in to wait staff and bar service." We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Hyatts are usually good bets for a four-star experience, but Hyatt Regency DFW under-performs relative to its peers. The other DFW Hyatt was priced much more highly, though, so this might be a case of getting what you pay for. Check-in was very rapid and efficient, and the entryway area was spacious and clean. Room soundproofing is not impressive, and when planes were taking off or landing the room seemed louder to me than inside the airline terminal. Rooms were good-sized, with a nice bathroom. Towels were lesser quality than expected (I had better towels at La Quinta, the night before). Only one cup each caffeinated & decaffeinated coffee for the in-room coffee unit. The Hyatt stay-fit exercise room is usually a great feature, but the DFW Hyatt Regency's exercise room had older machines, was not nearly as large as at other locations, and didn't have the amenities and ambiance of its peers. 24-hour lobby coffee shop. Walking to the terminal was easy, though signage was poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments of our quick and efficient check-in, spacious guest rooms and clean lobby. Your concerns have been shared with our team. We do not recommend walking through the parking garage with luggage, due to the multiple stairways. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service, which runs every 15 minutes, for all travelers with service to and from airport terminals. From the airport, simply use the touch screens in baggage claim to access the hotel and a shuttle is dispatched immediately. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Wow, what a pain in the rear to get from dropping off the car, hauling bags up and down stairs in a parking garage, just to find the walkway over to this run-down hotel. It is badly in need of a face-lift. Everything is just worn and a bit grungy. Not the worst hotel ... but why not just stay at the GRAND Hyatt in the airport instead? At the Regency, to catch a flight in the morning, you have to take a shuttle, which only runs every 20 minutes becuase it's the most retardedly-designed airport on the planet and it takes forever to get to a terminal. This is NOT a hotel where you just walk straight into the airport and catch a plane. They have Mr. G's restaurant, which was fine but didn't knock my socks off. And it should have given their sky-high prices. The Grand Hyatt had better food too and was far less of a pain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay. We regret that you experienced a problem getting to the hotel. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service, which runs every 15 minutes, for all travelers with service to and from airport terminals. From the airport, simply use the touch screens in baggage claim to access the hotel and a shuttle is dispatched immediately. We do not recommend walking through the parking garage with luggage, due to the multiple stairways. Your concerns have been shared with our hotel team. We hope you will return and allow us to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betchworth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Wifi in the room was awful, it never stayed connected for more than 10 minutes. I called because my tv was not working and maintenance never came up to see about it. The food in the restaurant was not a good value, hummus wrap had very little hummus. Breakfast was good and meeting facilities are great for large groups.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you for this review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your specific compliments of our convenient location inside DFW International Airport, good breakfast and great meeting facilities for large groups. Your concerns about food and beverage, Wifi and the TV in your room have been shared with our team. We hope you will return again and allow us to exceed your expectations in the future.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Because I arrived very late to DFW, I decided to stay at the Hyatt Regency. And apparently so did everyone else! The lobby bar was packed with noisy revelers. The room was fine and the staff very attentive, considering how many people they had to attend to! If I'd realized there was a Grand Hyatt on the other side of the airport, I probably would have stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you for your review from a recent stay at Hyatt Regency DFW. We appreciate your compliments of our attentive staff on a busy night for the hotel. We do hope you will return to Hyatt Regency DFW in the future.
Sincerely, Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#19 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#26 Business Hotel in Dallas
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.