We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful overnight layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency DFW to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency DFW
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #30 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Restful overnight layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

While traveling with my wife and young daughter, we had an overnight layover (flight arriving about 11pm and departing 7am). We had to wait maybe 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle, but the driver very graciously offered us small bottles of ice water. Of course we then tipped him, but the gesture was much appreciated after a long day.

Our checkin was quick and efficient, and the lobby and public space was contemporary and appealing. We went straight to our room, and were impressed by the room. The beds, bedding, and selection of pillows were upscale and very comfortable. The room seemed recently updated. The bathroom was nice, and included a full set of toiletries, including a travel-sized toothpaste -- an uncommon addition. We were not aware of any airport noise.

We slept well, enjoyed the in-room coffee maker, grabbed a free newspaper, and boarded the efficient shuttle back to the airport.

All in all, a perfect choice for a good night's sleep on an overnight layover. I would not choose to spend more at the *other* airport hotel for such a brief stay, since the shuttle is so quick and efficient.

Room Tip: Always ask for the most newly remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for this recent review of Hyatt Regency DFW. Your specific compliments about our convenient shuttle service, quick and efficient check-in and guest room amenities are much appreciated. Your comments about "a perfect choice for a good night's sleep for an overnight layover" have been shared with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review; we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    401
    136
    46
    22
See reviews for
169
188
98
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spring, tx
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Where do I start? No tub in the bathroom. The bathroom door didn't latch and the sink didn't drain. Also our wake up call was 15 minutes late. This is pricelines 4 star in the area. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Just returned (October 29th - Nov. 2, 2011) from a four night stay. On second night, the room, which was a very spacious double queen room, had a horrific sewage like smell to it. When I called downstairs to report the odor, they did not hesitate to move us. They sent up their manager who insisted on helping us with our one suitcase. They gave us an upgrade to a King suite which was beautiful and a free buffet breakfast the next day. (buffet was 17.00 pp) They also removed two specialty coffees we bought the next evening. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and will continue to do so as they are always so friendly and helpful. As a past business CEO, I am always aware of customer service and felt they outdid themselves. Will continue to stay here as I visit DFW at least five times a year. I love the shuttle service they provide to airport and to the Grapevine Historic District. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I bid on priceline and got a great deal. Any standard room is quite spacious. I usually ask for a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hyatt Regency DFW. We regret that you experienced an issue with your guest room but are delighted to know that our staff once again “outdid themselves” with regard to customer service. Your compliments about our friendly, helpful staff, convenience of the Grapevine visitors shuttle and our complimentary shuttle to the airport terminals are appreciated. Thank you again for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency DFW very soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We got stuck in Dallas on a Sat night. Our choices were sleep in the airport or go to the hotel. We went to the hotel and were glad that we did. We didnt have much with us and they sent up some tolities for us. We were able to get a good night sleep and were able to walk to the terminal for our 6:00am flight the next day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for posting this review about your layover at Hyatt Regency DFW. Your positive comments about our staff and having a good night's sleep before your early morning flight are appreciated. I recommend using our complimentary 24/7 airport shuttle on your next visit, in case you don't want to walk to the terminal. Your feedback is appreciated; we look forward to your return visit to Hyatt Regency DFW.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Excellent airport hotel in terminal area (shuttle required). Couldn't be any more convenient without being in the actual terminal itself. Its a 1 minute ride from the hotel to the terminals.
The best part is the price. It's half the price of most 'in terminal' hotels, and at least 80% as convenient. I've stayed there twice, and will be there again in March. I highly recommend this place for an overnighter or a couple of days. I've stayed there when attending the Cowboys Classic and earlier this year at the Cotton Bowl. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for posting this 5-star review of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency DFW. Your comments about our convenient location and value are very much appreciated. Thank you for recommending us as an excellent airport hotel. We look forward to your return visit in March.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont Shore, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

This is a solid business motel that has been upgraded and in many ways is better then the Grand Hyatt across the way. The bar and restaurant are better than the smaller and more stuffy offerings at the Grand Hyatt. Meeting room facilities serve the need. On the downside, it is definitely less convenient than the Grand and requires either a shuttle ride (one time took a staggering and incomprehensible 45 mins to reach my gate, despite being located in the airport) or a not-too-long walk that goes up and down a series of stairs through the parking lot and in the brutal Dallas heat. Only other downside is that like it's Grander cousin, this hotel oddly has no hot tub. Maybe it's that heat thing.

Killer views of the airport can be for great views of planes landing and taking off and there is a sliding door with a small balcony available in all of the rooms I believe.

Room Tip: Get one facing one of the runways on an upper level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business trip to Hyatt Regency DFW. Your comments about the dining options, meeting room facilities and guest room views are appreciated. Your specific comment about the shuttle wait time has been shared with our transportation team as this is not our typical service. On our website, we recommend that guests do not walk from the terminal through the garage to the hotel with luggage due to multiple flights of stairs. Thank you again for your feedback; I hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel recently to attend a college football game. Granted it wasn't that close to many of the main Dallas attractions, it was an upscale hotel and we got a room at a very affordable rate.

We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel looks like it had recently undergone some rennovations, so everything looked very new. The front desk was very kind and accomodating. My favorite part of the hotel was the excellent rooms and very comfortable beds. We had a room on the 11th floor with excellent views of the airport and departing planes. The room was also very nice in the sense that you hardly ever heard the planes taking off, so we got a good night's sleep.

I was at first wary of staying at the airport because potential access issues outside of the aiport property. But this really was no problem. By staying at the hotel we got to park for free. Just be aware though that you MUST validate your airport parking ticket with the front desk at the hotel before you leave otherwise you're stuck leaving the airport paying unnecessarily for parking.

I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone staying overnight at the airport and would even recommend it to someone looking to stay in the Dallas area longer than just overnight as this is a very nice hotel at a very affordable cost. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hyatt Regency DFW. Your comments about your excellent stay with our accommodating front desk associates and comfortable guest rooms are appreciated. Thank you also for sharing your parking validation tip with other travelers; we also have this information posted on our website. Thank you again for your recommendation; we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Dallas
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#23 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency DFW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.