We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Center

American Airlines Center
2500 Victory Ave, Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)
214-222-3687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 115 Attractions in Dallas
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Sports Complexes, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Mansfield, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Been many of times. Love it every time. Foods great, drinks, and atmosphere. Every kind of event I'll attended has been so much fun. Can't wait for the next one.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    121
    34
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place, just a little dirty,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The American Airlines center in Dallas, Tx is a great place to watch late night concerts by your favorite artist, or watch your favorite sports team. The American Airlines center is a nice place, but some of the booths are dusty and dirty.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Playoff game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Got to see one of Dallas Mavericks playoff game. They lost to San Antonio Spurs at home but a great game anyway.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very well done arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Ive been to many basketball arenas, and this one is one of the nicest. I saw the Mavs vs Spurs regular season game in April. It was a great place. Even though I had balcony seats, i could still see everything. I enjoyed the pregame entertainment at the park in front of it as well as the post game music. The whole facility was well lit, clean, friendly. I felt safe in the neighborhood as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love this place!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Every single time I Visit i have an excellent time!!! So fun!!! Love that it has wifi. Be sure to arrive early for parking close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to American Airlines Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Airlines Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.