We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grab and Go Healthy Lunch Option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Baking Company

Empire Baking Company
5450 W Lovers Lane, Dallas, TX 75209
214-350-0007
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 94 Bakeries in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Great Grab and Go Healthy Lunch Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ready-to-go, made daily lunch items are awesome! Nice selection with some twists i.e. the turkey sandwich has apples... Kale salad, tuna salad, etc. Good variety and good for you bread make this a go-to lunch destination.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Croissant in Dallas? Hope not!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was looking for some decent pastry in Dallas and some googling brought this up. I can't judge their other stuff but their pain au levain, or sourdough for the rest of us, lacked flavour and was a bit too dry inside and didn't have a good crust. As for the croissants I bought them around mid day and they were clearly not that fresh. Quite buttery and flakey but no crisp to speak of. These things need to be baked several times a day to be good and I guess that's where the problem lies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jvgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vanilla bean cookie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The place is small, clean and friendly. The vanilla bean cookie had the taste of my great grandmothers tea cakes but better. My grandmother didn't have a vanilla bean or the fancy sugar crystals to dust the top with.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
169 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Aroma of breads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

All sorts of breads and jams etc. can be found here. They also have sandwiches and salads for lunch. The breads always smell delicious and there are many varieties. Come in and smell the bread!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Most definitely the best chicken salad sandwich I have ever had. Everything there is incredible. Don't miss an opportunity to try their artisan breads.

Helpful?
1 Thank KathyKathrynKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Empire Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing