We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grab and Go Healthy Lunch Option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Baking Company

Empire Baking Company
5450 W Lovers Lane, Dallas, TX 75209
214-350-0007
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #691 of 3,043 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Great Grab and Go Healthy Lunch Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ready-to-go, made daily lunch items are awesome! Nice selection with some twists i.e. the turkey sandwich has apples... Kale salad, tuna salad, etc. Good variety and good for you bread make this a go-to lunch destination.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Croissant in Dallas? Hope not!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was looking for some decent pastry in Dallas and some googling brought this up. I can't judge their other stuff but their pain au levain, or sourdough for the rest of us, lacked flavour and was a bit too dry inside and didn't have a good crust. As for the croissants I bought them around mid day and they were clearly not that fresh. Quite buttery and flakey but no crisp to speak of. These things need to be baked several times a day to be good and I guess that's where the problem lies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Vanilla bean cookie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The place is small, clean and friendly. The vanilla bean cookie had the taste of my great grandmothers tea cakes but better. My grandmother didn't have a vanilla bean or the fancy sugar crystals to dust the top with.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Aroma of breads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

All sorts of breads and jams etc. can be found here. They also have sandwiches and salads for lunch. The breads always smell delicious and there are many varieties. Come in and smell the bread!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best chicken salad sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Most definitely the best chicken salad sandwich I have ever had. Everything there is incredible. Don't miss an opportunity to try their artisan breads.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Baking Company also viewed

 

Been to Empire Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Baking Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;