We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Cocina N Dallas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mi Cocina N Dallas
18352 N Dallas Pkwy., Dallas, TX 75287
972-250-6426
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #329 of 3,104 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to Mi Cocina where everything we offer is hand-crafted and made fresh daily using authentic Mexican cooking techniques and the finest ingredients available. You'll love our Tex-Mex menu from our famous, homemade salsa to our mouthwatering, hand-dipped enchiladas. You can taste the freshness and quality in every bite. Relax in our comfortable stylish surroundings with one of our legendary Mambo Taxis® served by our family of warm, friendly and professional staff. It's our honor to serve you!
Hewitt, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Awesome restaurant for mexcian food. The ambiance, food and service were excellent! Reasonably priced!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“O.K. food at a redicously high price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Way too expensive for the quality of food served. Take my advice and take your Mexican food craving to Chuy's instead!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Took a group of 15 business colleagues here for lunch the other day. The food is quite good and very reasonably priced. Service was excellent, especially considering the size of our party.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Mexican Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We had a free night during our recent sales meeting in Dallas. Our hotel recommended Mi Cocina as an excellent place to go for Mexican food. We were not disappointed. This is a very upscale place but with a comfortable feel. Just like you would find in Mexico. We started with beverages, the Aniversario Margarita's were tasty and went down well with the homemade Guac; mmmm. Everyone commented on how good their dinners were. We had the Cocina Changa, Ernies Chicken, Taco Mi Tierra, Chicken Fajitas, Asada Beef and Mama's Chicken. If my travels take me back to Dallas I will definetly make another trip to Mi Cocina.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great meal, great atmosphere! upscale mexican but not too expensive

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cocina N Dallas also viewed

 

Been to Mi Cocina N Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Cocina N Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.