We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parigi

Parigi
3311 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)
214-521-0295
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 3,099 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My partner and I love this restaurant and have been going for several years... I have never had anything but wonderful food and wonderful service. The cheese plate is divine with honey comb and an amazing array of cheeses I can't pronounce any further than "yum." Friendly, charming wait staff that is attentive but not in the way. Always a risoto to choose from, which is always good. Another favorite is the constantly changing deviled egg offering. Best to have a reservation, it can fill up quickly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Place in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a great small classy restaurant with a very good menu. The best for lunch is the Cali roll undone! Lumpy crab meat is delicious. The Chef features local farmers produce in great ways. Patio is wonderful most days and the restaurant is intimate. Love this place for business or girls lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
“a lot to like, just unmemorable food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I like it here, great patio, friendly servers, nice intimate bar (small). It should be more than average. But to me it is. There doesn't seem to be those "oh wow" dishes to me that would make me come here often. I can have a steak in many Dallas places, so the steak isn't a draw. My pork chop was overcooked...cmon. But, it still has a nice feel, and worth going to, at least once, to see if "that dish" is there for you. Ill go back again, hoping to find it....once.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GREAT place, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

food was organic and fresh...excellent service, and the atmosphere was very inviting. I would go back here in a heart beat.....the people who run this place were very organized and the homemade bread really hit the spot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Delicious for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

A small and wonderful place for brunch - they had good food and nice place to eat outdoors under umbrellas.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parigi also viewed

 

Been to Parigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parigi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.