We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Irish-themed pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Hall

Trinity Hall
5321 E Mockingbird Ln, 2nd Floor Beside Angelika Theater, Dallas, TX 75206
214-887-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #347 of 3,096 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Irish-themed pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Trinity Hall is my favorite place in Dallas to go and eat Irish fare. They have live music at different times during the week, and have watching parties for soccer games. The crowd is varied in age, and I always feel right at home, even though I am a senior. Trinity Hall offers a huge variety of different whiskies, beers, and ales. While you are there, try the Magners' Pear Cider!! Delicious!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Go only for the beer, stay away from the food!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I went here a few times before and just had a few drinks at the bar. They have a good selection of beer and the bartenders have always been friendly. Well, I made the mistake of eating there recently. Huge mistake. Our waiter was friendly and helped me select something since nothing really sounded that great (and I like bar food). He recommended the chicken smothered in mashed potatoes so that's what I ordered. You can't go wrong with that, right? Our dishes arrived and my friend's shepherd pie looked pitiful and old. Mine looked like a bowl of mashed potatoes with some broccoli and four French fries sticking out of it (I have no idea why). My friend's was cold and he said the soda bread tasted better. I was looking for my chicken breast in the pool of potatoes and gravy. No luck. Another waiter came over and joked that he was our new waiter. I actually believed him so I asked him about the missing chicken. He had never had the dish and watched me look for it with my fork. He took it away to have the chef fix it. In the meantime, the original waiter came back and when I told him what happened, he told me it was chicken pieces. My mistake, even though neither of us could find these chicken pieces. Well, it came back. The other waiter showed up and said the chef had pulled the chicken so I could see it. I'm going to attach a picture of this. He literally pulled all the chicken and put it on the rim of the bowl. The whole thing looked like crap. The little container had been used, the bread on the side was gone and it was just this disgusting bowl of crap. I asked if they were kidding and they tried to defend him. I told them that I understand that I made a mistake but the chef did not have to be a dick about it. I refused to eat it and I didn't want something else. I mean, if he was going to do that, what was he going to do to the next dish? They were nice enough to comp my meal and my friend got food poisoning from his dish for two days. Please don't eat there. It's not worth your health. There are quite a few places in that shopping center that are a lot better and won't get you sick!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Irish Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This very authentic Irish Pub is located at Mockingbird Station. So, you can take DART there very easily, which is cool. The atmosphere is really great. I took my Welsh sister-in-law there and she said it was the best Irish Pub she'd been to, in America. The menu is very British. The food was just ok. I've heard British food is bland, so maybe Trinity Hall is just very authentic when it comes to their food? Still, I highly recommend going, even if it's just for a beer, or two.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineville, Alabama
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere and better Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful. Sat in the library, which was a cozy place a little quieter than the main room. Food was good Irish Pub grub and enjoyable. It would a fun place to pop into after work or come for a date.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stopped here cause the Reuben sandwich sounded excellent. It was average. Fries were average. Tea was good. Large selection of beers but they are proud of them... be prepared to pay premium prices.

Set outside and enjoyed a beautiful Texas evening. Heard a lot of yelling and cheering inside so I must of missed something and am really glad I was outside.

Think I'll try one of the other establishments next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinity Hall also viewed

 

Been to Trinity Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.