We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat, especially for a mall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery - Northpark Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery - Northpark Center
205 Northpark Center, Dallas, TX 75225
214-361-1316
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,050 of 3,043 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to eat, especially for a mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

A great place to drop in and grab lunch! Both food and prices were excellent. I had a half Turkey Monterey and a bowl Mac and Cheese, that combo coming with chips and a pickle spear for only $8 and all of which was delicious. My wife ordered a Santa Fe Ranch salad with a bowl of Loaded Baked Potato soup. After repeatedly turning down her insisting attempts to try all of her food, she exclaimed, "but this is the best potato soup I've ever had!" That about sums up the meal. The gal who brought our food out quickly volunteered to replace a few fallen chips with another bag, and the manager came to collect our finished plates. A great experience to kick off our trip to the mall!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
990 reviews 990 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 180 cities Reviews in 180 cities
1,017 helpful votes 1,017 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stop whilst shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

During an afternoon shopping at Northpark, we stopped in here for some food. It's one of those places which is absolutely fine...nothing wrong with it....but equally nothing to get excited about. It's reasonable food, at reasonable prices with reasonable service. Food arrived quickly, it was clean and efficient but equally it wasn't friendly and homely.
If I was hungry and I was passing I'd happily stop off but equally I wouldn't make a special trip to eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very Filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped by the Corner Bakery after an exhausting morning of shopping on New Year's Day. Neither of us had ever been there before, but there were a number of tables available so it seemed the perfect place for a quick lunch. We found our experience very satisfying. Both of us ordered panini sandwiches. The serving was ample and delicious (oh, the taste of melted cheese!). The potato chips that came with the meal were yummy but far too few to satisfy. The tables were cleared quickly so we didn't have to look at piled-up plates from previous customers for long.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quick for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had salads and Mac N Cheese here for lunch. Plenty of food served with each meal, salad was good, service was quick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Quick Power Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ducked into the Corner bakery for a quick bite. The menu selection was pretty good for such a small place. I ordered the mozarella/tomato sandwich which was very good. My companion ordered the chopped salad. we sat outside and watched the mall traffic as we ate. The portion sizes were just right; not too big or too small.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery - Northpark Center also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery - Northpark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery - Northpark Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.