We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winning Bread (and breakfast!)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery

Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery
5560 W Lovers Ln, Ste 260, Dallas, TX 75209
(214) 351-3339
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 3,117 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Winning Bread (and breakfast!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

On a recent return trip to Dallas, we came to this location of Bread Winners. We’d forgotten about the complimentary bite-sized bread and pastries which are offered at the table, which aside from being very tasty, can almost be enough for breakfast! But, the menu has far too many great-sounding items. My wife and I selected the Croque Madame and Vegetarian Benedict – both wonderful. Coffee was much better than I typically find in most restaurants. Service was very good, and I really appreciated the offer of a full cup of coffee to go.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bread Winners is a Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch and was so glad to see that breakfast items can be ordered at lunch time. Had the banana French toast...and it won't be the last time! Can't wait to go back and have it again soon! My dining partner had a burger and it was outstanding! Our server was a bit overwhelmed but there was a manager who was right there filling in the gaps (actually took our order, refilled drinks, etc). Put this at the top of my list and favorites when I'm in Dallas!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Incredible Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We happened up on the cafe and decided to try. We had the small salad sampler, quite a meal! Delicious and wad a beautiful plate. I live the bread served while waiting - I loved the cranberry walnut so much, I bought a loaf! I'll return again and again here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Bread winners is one of the better choices for lunch time sandwich shop in the Dallas area. The restaurant has a nice eating atmosphere and the bread which comes with the meal is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardson
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great food...odd service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have been to all of the Bread Winners in the area, and they are exactly alike in that they have really good food and coffee, and they have wait staff who seem to go on break immediately after you are served. So, you have to grab other wait staff to fill coffee, get butter, jelly, etc. There is one exception at the Lover's location. A very blonde lady with a pony tail. She has never been my waiter, but she still watches out for people who may need something. The food is consistently very good, with the exception of the dry, lifeless side potatoes at breakfast. Opt for the cheese grits! Yum! The bacon! Yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.