We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bread Winners is a Winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery

Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery
5560 W Lovers Ln, Ste 260, Dallas, TX 75209
(214) 351-3339
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #146 of 3,298 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bread Winners is a Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch and was so glad to see that breakfast items can be ordered at lunch time. Had the banana French toast...and it won't be the last time! Can't wait to go back and have it again soon! My dining partner had a burger and it was outstanding! Our server was a bit overwhelmed but there was a manager who was right there filling in the gaps (actually took our order, refilled drinks, etc). Put this at the top of my list and favorites when I'm in Dallas!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank waajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Incredible Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We happened up on the cafe and decided to try. We had the small salad sampler, quite a meal! Delicious and wad a beautiful plate. I live the bread served while waiting - I loved the cranberry walnut so much, I bought a loaf! I'll return again and again here!

Helpful?
Thank Mitzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Bread winners is one of the better choices for lunch time sandwich shop in the Dallas area. The restaurant has a nice eating atmosphere and the bread which comes with the meal is great.

Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardson
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food...odd service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I have been to all of the Bread Winners in the area, and they are exactly alike in that they have really good food and coffee, and they have wait staff who seem to go on break immediately after you are served. So, you have to grab other wait staff to fill coffee, get butter, jelly, etc. There is one exception at the Lover's location. A very blonde lady with a pony tail. She has never been my waiter, but she still watches out for people who may need something. The food is consistently very good, with the exception of the dry, lifeless side potatoes at breakfast. Opt for the cheese grits! Yum! The bacon! Yum!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great variety and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Breakfast is very well served with great variety of option, specially for the health conscious. The place is a bit crowded.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Bread Winners Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing