We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, please!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe

La Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe
11930 Preston Rd., Dallas, TX 75230
972-233-6446
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #943 of 3,043 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, French
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yes, please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Although they have changed their style (not really for the better), it's still an institution here. Get the french toast or the strawberries romanov - you won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good and fast for a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really love this place and I go as much as I can for quick lunches or breakfast or just for a snack during shopping. I love their salads, especially their wild field with chicken or their cesar's, but , their sandiwiches are also very good, like their soups or simply their pastries. I recommend it for quick good meals and it's not expensive.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Light Fun Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We go to the Forest-Preston store and have a light dinner. I especially like the half sandwich with soup with pasta side very good. The onion soup is great but the tomato soup is famous. They also serve breakfast all day which is great.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA/Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have been here twice in the last month and both times I received excellent service. The hot sandwiches are very good, the turkey bistro is delicious, the bread it came on is so good. I love their pasta salad on the side too. They also have great tomato basil soup!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chillin' on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

It was nice to seat outside with some classical music humming in the background!
I tried the Chicken Penne Pasta for the first time. I give it a three out of 5. The chicken portions in the pasta was reasonable.
Enjoyed eating outside. Will do it again!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.