We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B

T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B
Terminal B Gate 12, Dallas, TX 75261
(972) 574-4696
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,307 of 3,098 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The waiter was excellent!!! However, the food is over priced. The garden salad was small with very few vegetables added. Hummus was ok, but the Pita offered with it was extremely chewy. I guess if I find myself in terminal B again, I may look elsewhere. Thankfully, the service was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for airport food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Very fast service, full meal in and out in 1 hour.We ordered salads and entrees as well as desert and were well on our way in an hour.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My family ate breakfast here before flying out on vacation. Very good food and the restaurant was very clean. Would definitely go back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Got my usual Chicken & Cheese. Fantastic server mad it worth the trip!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Bland and unremarkable, but etter than most airport options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stopped here for lunch between connecting flights. After waiting 15 minutes, we were seated, and luckily my wife snagged crayons and stuff from Chili's Too located about 8 gates away (she checked if the wait was shorter) so our kid has something to do. It did not seem like they had crayons / coloring stuff like most restaurants of this type do. The food was standard - I had a club sandwich that had a bit less bacon than expected (why would your order a club unless you love bacon?). Our kids Mac and Cheese was particularly bland (you'd think they'd just whip out some Kraft, but no, it was worse). So if you happen find yourself outside of Gate C7-8 in Terminal B, and you can't escape the airport, it's a far better option than dining in-flight.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B also viewed

 

Been to T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.G.I. Friday's Terminal B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.