We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Tei Tei” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tei Tei Robata Bar

Tei Tei Robata Bar
2906 N Henderson Ave, Dallas, TX 75206-6403
(214) 828-2400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 3,096 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Barbecue, Japanese
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time at Tei Tei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I really enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and service was top notch. The sushi is very good, but pretty basic. So if you are going for just sushi, I might suggest somewhere else, only because there isn't a big variety. but I will say the sushi we had was very good and very fresh. They have so many other things on the menu to choose from that the sushi becomes a little boring. The prices are a little high in my opinion for what you get, but again everything I had was pretty good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sushi and Japonese in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We love the sushi here, it is super fresh and also cheap compared to all the new trendy places out there. They also have one of the best sushi bars with the chefs preparing all the meals in front of you, and the fish is super fresh! We love the Sea Bass and their unique specials.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dfw
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Urban Asian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Getting into the parking lot to valet park can be a hassle. There is usually at least a 30 minute wait for a table. Each time we have dined here I've felt it was an ok meal which was expensive and a bit of an ordeal getting in. Overall, I think there is better Asian cuisine in Dallas that is less expensive and a certainly less hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuburna, Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Loved the food. Had several rolls, all were excellent! Nice atmosphere, good service with sushi bar and table seating. Valet parking which is free + tip. Dress was casual and up.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great meal on a Sunday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Had a great meal at Tei Tei tonight. Sat at the bar and Perry was an excellent host as my server/sake bartender. Excellent food, reasonable and overall enjoyable experience. Would go back when i visit again. I have high standards for sushi and sake and they were met this evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tei Tei Robata Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tei Tei Robata Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tei Tei Robata Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.