We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding cake - beautiful and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panini Bakery & Cakes

Panini Bakery & Cakes
6063 Sherry Ln, Dallas, TX 75225-6402
214-363-1225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 72 Dessert in Dallas
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding cake - beautiful and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our daughter's wedding cake was from Panini Bakery. It was beautiful and very delicious. We had so many compliments from our guests about the cakes. Sophie was very helpful and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good cake! And lots more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My favorite! Very nice bakery in Dallas. Lots of cakes, cookies, cupcakes and other treats. People there are always sweet!
Wedding cakes in the window, but they have stuff for every occasion inside. Try it, you'll be happy you did!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Wedding Cake I've ever had and not because it was my wedding cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

After shopping around Dallas, this was the best and most reasonably priced wedding cake we came across. We took Sophie's suggestion to do a different flavor for each layer of cake. We had the white buttercream and strawberries, chocolate, and almond. Each layer was delicious. I also love that for your first anniversary they will make you a new cake included in the price if you send them a photo. No old freezer burnt cake that's not great anymore. They copied a cake photo I found and matched the flower color perfectly. It was exactly what I wanted.

They also had the best cake tasting. We had it at 9 am on a saturday and had between 5 to 8 decent slices of cake to try. We knew we would have plenty to eat before so we didn't eat breakfast and couldn't finish the plate of cake slices. A more well-known Dallas cake place had one inch slices of dry cake without icing to try of more than 10 to 15 cakes. It was a joke of a cake tasting and nowhere near as good as Panini's. They're worth a cake tasting. I recommended a friend to them, and she used their amazing cupcakes for their wedding.

We got married almost 5 years ago and still buy cakes from them for birthdays, anniversaries, etc. It's my go to place for a really good cake... no other bakery compares to the moistness and flavor. For individual cakes for a little party, it's expensive, but a quality cake in a surprisingly large size.

If I could change one thing about them, I'd wish they were more open to flavor options. They do something like 5-10 cake options, but for a regular cake they won't do something like a white buttercream icing on the outside with the chocolate mousse cake. They did it for my wedding since it's a white cake of course, but not for one of their regular cakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wow. All I can say is we selected Panini for my daughter's wedding cake and we were not disappointed. Not only were the cakes beautiful, but they were hands-down the best cake we've ever tasted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rougejenn
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Cakes Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We used Panini for our wedding cake and I couldn't be happier I've had a lot of wedding cakes in Dallas and Panini's taste the best!! The almond buttercream is to die for! Not only did it taste good it looked amazing the cake was a show stopper! We went with a simple, natural, elegant design and they pulled it off! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a delicious and beautiful cake!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Bakery & Cakes also viewed

 

Been to Panini Bakery & Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panini Bakery & Cakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.