We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria's Restaurant

Gloria's Restaurant
600 W Davis St, Dallas, TX 75208-4773 (Wynnewood North)
(214) 948-3672
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #409 of 3,104 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
Neighborhood: Wynnewood North
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Wynnewood North
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This Tex Mex restaurant served breakfast with a tex mex twist. Went with two others. We all enjoyed our brunch on the patio.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    42
    14
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not the original”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

For years we traveled to Oak Cliff for the food at Gloria's. The service, food and atmoshere reminded me of most any family restaurant I had been to in Mexico. They started an expansion program a few years back and we have tried the other locations. The new look and atmosphere seems to have detracted from the food although the service has remained high. Still recommend Gloria's, just not what it used to be!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We liked everything, los chips,salsa ,guacamole, y los black beans to start. eso fue fabuloso,, las margaritas, los platos que ni se diga, el lechon azado, fue formidable, very good service to. we went there 2 times, first time our waiter was Jaime C. very good and nice guy. second time not remember the guy's name sorry but, good service to.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lost faith.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I used to go to Gloria's a lot. This location in Oak Cliff needs help. The service was lacking. We sat too long waiting for dessert. The prices have jumped up. For the money it cost, I would rather go somewhere else. Your churrasco tipico is not worth 18.99 and your flan is not worth 5.99.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Wait Staff, Food and Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I absolutely Adore the 3 Gloria's I have been to. All three Unique in there own way, and all 3 Wonderful in Service. Uptown (has two, both great), Addison and Rockwall. Yes. It is a good Happy hour or after work wind down, or late evening meeting, date or just hanging our or meeting up with the Friends. This is a nice Spot. NO Rushing or Negative actions. BUT, it does get busy fast, so get here early for happy hour if you want a seat, or call ahead and make a reservation. ~Wink

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloria's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gloria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.