We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, staff could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deep Sushi

Deep Sushi
2624 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75226-1422 (East Dallas)
+1 214-651-1177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #319 of 3,099 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: East Dallas
Amsterdam, Nederland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Food good, staff could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We dined in Deep Sushi on the night of the May 15th, with the outskirts of tornado's hitting Dallas. Hail stones as big as eggs fell down and the restaurant was almost covered with a curtain of rain. Quite the ambiance :-). We ordered sushi as starters and those were excellent (both the rolls as well as the nigri). The chicken en beef teppanyaki were both excellent also. The prices were also "right". The staff was very friendly, but also very inexperienced. They served one main course together with the starters and forgot to take the orders for the entrees of my two companions. But he, we had to wait for the storm to pass over, so we didn't mind :-).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The food, the staff and the prices were terrific. I really enjoyed some of the interesting rolls and martinis that they offered. Great spot to meet friends and enjoy some good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great deep ellum restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten here twice and we love their sushi. Small romantic restaurant that it's great for a date night or a night out with friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I went there for Valentine's day and we had a great meal and great service even though we didn't have a reservation and it was very busy. Very nice staff!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Review from a Sushi critic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My first impression was that this was a club and that more bar visitors pop in for mediocre fish. My verdict is just ok not great but not bad either. Ginger was pink versus the pure real stuff and always a red flag. The fish was good , portion size fair, service excellent but for official sushi experience or authenticity look elsewhere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Deep Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deep Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.