We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patio seating and live music” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avanti Ristorante

Avanti Ristorante
2720 McKinney Ave, Dallas, TX 75204-2568 (Oak Lawn)
214-871-4955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Avanti Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #180 of 3,098 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Cross street: Worthinghton
Transit: Uptown Trolley & Dart Stop in front of restaurant
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Patio seating and live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

It is a nice and cozy restaurant on McKinney avenue. I find patio seating the best for people watching (can be tough in summer). Sunday half price bottle and everyday live Jazz makes for a good romantic dinner. Although vegetarian options are limited compared to other Italian places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    37
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food, Wine, Service and Live Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Avanti provided a relaxing meal to end our weekend in Dallas. We didn't feel the need to rush. The three course meal was very good; filling without leaving us stuffed. We shared a good bottle of wine and listened to a wonderful jazz guitarist. Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Tx
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cozy Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Friends asked us to join them at one of their favorite restaurants. Although we have eaten at several of the other restaurants along McKinney Ave we had never been to Avanti. and now after our experience we can hardly wait to return. We were greeted like family by the manager and immediately escorted to a table. Loved the music -guitar player accompanied by a violin player-sound level was not overbearing and the decibel range allowed us to carry on a conversation. We felt almost like we were in someone's home for dinner it was cozy relaxing spot.Our waiter Martine was one of the best we have ever had!! We started with stuff mushrooms-fantastic! Then on to an arugula salad with pear and garlic bread. Everyone had a different course-salmon. sea bass, seafood ravioli and steak. Dishes arrived well prepared and perfect to our tastes. Great meals all around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,tx
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food ,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Want with my waif , food was really good and the service was ok ,it could be better , (it looks like they were under stuffed bc we want on a week day and they were busy ). But over all it was a good dinner , will go again , the music was nice and the atmosphere of the place cozy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This place was recommended by the concierge in our hotel, best meal of the trip. The service was extremely prompt and the food was just outstanding. My husband had the seafood ravioli and he is still talking about it a week later. I would go here again and again, if only I lived in Dallas!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanti Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Avanti Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avanti Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.