We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Fare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sevy's Grill

Sevy's Grill
8201 Preston Rd Ste 100, Dallas, TX 75225-6206
(214) 265-7389
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sevy's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #194 of 3,105 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Sherry Lane
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We came to visit our daughter, grand-daughter + family for a wedding week. Her in-laws are from Dallas and this is one of their regular places and it didn't disappoint. Getting off the plane it was the perfect spot for anything your heart desires after a long flight. Good basic pub food that they will make anyway you like. There were 17 of us in a private room. The service was excellent & atmosphere terrific. I had the grilled salmon, my husband had the NY steak my dinner partner had the wild game which was delicious. Wine was good, excellent selection. One of the women in our party comes here for lunch with girlfriends which she highly recommends. It's always wonderful to visit a city and have people who live there to guide you. We look forward to coming back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice stop after work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Older crowd (boomers) nice bar atmosphere and drinks, Fabulous food available at bar. Wine specials offered on various evenings.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The restaurant has been a staple of our area for years and has had its ups and downs as new spots have opened but they have always been consistent serving good quality food at reasonable prices. Last night was no exception and the restaurant and private reception room were quite busy. You need a res for lunch as it is a popular spot for a quick business lunch but you will not usually need one for dinner. They have valet parking so that part is easy. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Sevy's review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We had a fabulous meal at Sevy's last night. The food is a bit expensive but absolutely delicious. We had a wonderful waiter and great service. The tomato/mozzarella salad was so yummy. Lemon/Pepper Snapper was delicious.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“50th Anniversary Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had a party for my Parents here with 30 guests. Sevy's made it such a breeze. They decorated the room and tables, saw to it that we were all happy and the wait staff was attentive.

The steaks were delicious and large, especially for something off the catering menu. The corn soup was superb, if I passed up the lobster bisque, you know it was good.

Managing my very picky mother is no easy task, but it was handled with aplomb and grace and I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sevy's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sevy's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sevy's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.