We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I remembered” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Madeleine French Bakery Lemmon Ave

La Madeleine French Bakery Lemmon Ave
3906 Lemmon Ave Ste 110, Dallas, TX 75219-3767 (Oak Lawn)
(214) 521-0183
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #480 of 3,156 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Bakery, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Richland, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what I remembered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I adore Le Madeleine's on the east coast so was excited to find they existed in Dallas! Not what I remembered. The staff was excellent! Very helpful. The food was ok. Not quite as fresh as I remembered and the Napoleons appeared dry. Pastries still amazing. Great if you want soup, salad, quiche, few pasta dishes. Limited menu. Very quick - you walk thru the line and they serve you.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“One Of Our Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Whenever we are in Dallas and have the opportunity, we love to have breakfast/brunch at La Madeleine. A particular favorite is the country French breakfast with the yummy potato galette. We also have to get the Strawberries Romanoff. Simply to die for. So glad they don't have any calories :)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious, Quick Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love La Madeleine when I am looking for something quick, light and good. This place is great for families, on a date or alone.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sju
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Different way to and take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The bakery and the express food with the restaurant ambience is excellent. You can choose from already buffet or order a sandwich to your taste.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything is delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

They have the best unsweetened mango tea!
They offer unlimited bread with your meal.
I have had delish pasta's and salads
I love the fresh lemon and fruit tarts.
We had the coconut cake and it was so moist.
You will not be disappointed.
I can eat breakfast,lunch,and dinner here and be very happy.
Super clean restaurant and friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Madeleine French Bakery Lemmon Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Madeleine French Bakery Lemmon Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.