We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peggy Sue BBQ

Peggy Sue BBQ
3404 Rankin St, Suite 6600, Snider Plaza, Dallas, TX 75205
214-987-9188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #452 of 3,165 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Coming from the East Coast, this authentic Texas BBQ was awesome! Great food, and very inexpensive. Atmosphere is retro Texas, like a 50s or 60s diner. We sampled many dishes off the menu, and all were terrific. Would go back in a heart beat!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“must be something right”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

they've been in Snider Plaza forever. Food is just OK in my opinion. Good place to have a beer and lunch near SMU.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“well worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We wanted to try some texas barbecue and concierges recommended Peggy Sues. The food was really good and so was the staff. The price was even better, we both had a great meal with a couple drinks each and bill was $42.00. very casual.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Texas Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent barbequed meats, savory vegetables, friendly waitstaff and...... fried pie! What more could you want? They also have a full bar. Only drawback is that parking can be difficult to find at peak hours, but if walking a block or two, there is plenty of window shopping along the way.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not the best Big D has to offer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

I was looking for some good bar b que here in the Dallas area and stumbled across this restraunt on Dmagazines best list. I decided to take my 2 girls and girlfriend. That was the begining of the end to a pleasent day. One when we arrived the parking was horrendous, two 4 people with desert cost $60, three the service was terrible and last but not least the food was mediocre at best. My family likes to eat bar b que on a weekly basis and trying new places is a tradition of ours and I can say that this was one of the least favorite in Dallas.There are much better places to go, take my advice and find one.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy Sue BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Peggy Sue BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peggy Sue BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.