We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steaks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Morton's - The Steakhouse
2222 McKinney Avenue #200, Dallas, TX 75201 (Downtown Dallas)
(214) 741-2277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #200 of 3,029 restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Dallas
Cross street: Pearl
Description: Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went here with some collages and we got a very friendly welcome to this place. The steak was a bit undercooked (I ordered it medium-rare) but it was very tender. The baked potato was good as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    42
    25
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service with a great new look”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wow is Morton's transforming the look of its resturants! However it is the service that make me come back week after week. The manager (Wes) always makes you feel welcome and the bar menu after 9 is the best value in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant week visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Food was good. portions were smaller than regular. Service was not what I would have expected for this sort of establishment. It wasn't bad, but not great. If I had a friend or out of town who wanted to eat here, I would go, but I probably wouldn't go here for dinner based on my experience. The baked onion soup was very good, the filet mignon was tender and flavorful. I had the chocolate mousse was good, but not great. My husband had the cheesecake. It was good, but nothing special about it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service - Southern Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We dined at Morton's to celebrate a birthday - the staff made the occasion special without embarrasing the guest of honor - which was much appreciated. The Ahi Tuna Tower appetizer was melt in your mouth delicious, with the portion generous enough for two. Most of our group ordered the filet which was cooked to perfection and the jus so tasty that we did not need any of the special sauces. Also would recommend the salmon with honey-chili sauce - flaky and delicious. We would definately go back again for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Haven't had a better steak! It was cooked perfect and tasted delicious. Thanks Wes for your professionalism and wine recommendations, everything was paired perfectly! Impressive wine list and great attention to detail. Will definitely return to Morton's!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.