We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
1713 N Market St, Dallas, TX 75202-1800 (Downtown Dallas)
214-744-2936
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #927 of 3,028 restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Downtown Dallas
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I visited right when they opened in the morning. The place is small but it wasn’t crowded. Service was typical with nothing extraordinary nor terrible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    8
    15
    8
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tarboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Server & Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our server was friendly and conversational. He suggested entree and drink items from the menu. The building is not very big, but there weren't many people so we were seated rather quickly, If you like Friday's, you won't be disappointed with the food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at TGI Friday's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our family loves TGI Friday's!! Service and food is great!! We especially love the great potato chips and sauce!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food but small servings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visited May 21, 2013.

We went here for late dinner and it was a restaurant we were familiar with. Tuesday night along at West End was pretty quiet. When we got in the restaurant around 10:30pm, there were not a lot of people. Just a few guys along the bar watching the live NBA playoffs that evening.

We ordered the tuna on tortilla chips with guacamole for starters. The picture seemed like the portion was a bit bigger but when it arrived, it was much smaller than expected. It was delicious though. If you are hungry, you might want to order 2 of these. A bit pricey considering the portion size. Then we had the sizzling chicken with shrimps and melted cheese. This was yummy and no complaints here. Since our starter fell short of our expectations, we ordered the spinach dip. It was tasty but the accompanying chips were too thick and we would have preferred a thinner type of chips for it. I ordered a cocktail drink which as expected, is more watered down and was too sweet for my taste. There was just two of us and we spent around $40.

Our server was very friendly. This place was just a short 2 minute walk from our hotel - Springhill Suites.

It is still a familiar establishment and if you are looking for some usual dishes, this place will be a good choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Stopped in on a lark...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The tables were sticky and the seat fabric was dirty. The service was terrible and the food was worse. I won't ever go back to one of these restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.