We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R+D's Kitchen

R+D's Kitchen
8300 Preston Rd Ste A, Dallas, TX 75225 (Formerly Houston's)
214-890-7900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 3,099 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great menu, excellent service, and fun environment!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“If it's R+D, can we see some new??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We love the location, the architecture and the food quality.. but the menu needs to evolve already.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great lunches (this is not Houston's)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is one of our favorite places for lunch. Start with the deviled eggs and share the Reuben with fries. If you prefer a salad, their choices while limited are excellent. The burger is a hefty load and the fries and wonderful with a choice of condiments to dip them into. The wine list is reasonably priced and very good. One other thing we love here is the wait staff, all dressed in crisp starched white jackets and always smiling. We know that part of their training is to smile at everyone but what a difference it makes! It just puts you in a good mood. We trek over here from Keller through all the construction mess on 114 just to have their Reuben!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always a great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

I am writing this review after my 4th lunch visit to R+D. Every time I have eaten at the bar, on a week day, around lunch. The food has been fresh and delicious. The staff has been friendly and professional. I have had the ruebenesque sandwich and the ahi tuna salad. The sandwich is big enough to split, but good enough to not want to share. The salad is delicious and filling.

I will definitely be back for the 5th lunch soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas texas
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun-good bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Limited menu but excellent food. Sushi is a standout. Sitting at the bar for dinner was fun-lots of people watching.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed R+D's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to R+D's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R+D's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.