We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with GREAT location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with GREAT location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were presently surprised with our hotel room's features. It had a full sized stainless steel appliances.(refrigerator, dishwasher with dishes, nice microwave), a nice couch and huge floor to ceiling windows. Be sure to request a room as high as you can to get the best city view possible. You're in walking distance to everything you need such as a variety of restaurants, the aquarium, JFK museum, the dart rail and many bars. I cannot say enough about the location. The breakfast in the morning was okay. The quality of the food wasn't as good as it looked but did the trick till we went out to catch a meal. We were able to keep many of our leftovers from the restaurants we visited so we could reheat later. The room was super clean and kept us comfortable. There is a light switch at the entry of the room that controls the room's power so remember that because we thought our room had an electrical short. The valet parking is high at $22 a day. You can park yourself behind the hotel for $12 a day. Very recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    40
    12
    13
    3
See reviews for
56
38
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Huge room with great views, lots of activities at the hotel including a super theatre room that you can reserve. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and accommodating. Appreciated the location too. As member of HHonors, I was wished a Happy Birthday and received a card with our snacks - that was a first! If I were here on business, it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

During the playoffs between the Mavs & Spurs, we decided to stay here. What a pleasant surprise! We stayed in the 2 bdrm suite and it was huge! The kids enjoyed the space. Full kitchen was tucked in the far back corner so it did not dominate the entrance as it does in many family suite options with other brands. The flat screen in the living area was huge! It looked like it was at least 50" if not more. The kids really enjoyed it with the video game hookups. Plus, there was a small sectional with a queen sized pullout, plus an attached chaise lounge, and the room had space for another regular couch. They were placed in an L-shape surrounding the back corner of the room. A coffee table was in the middle and the console for the tv was against the far wall. The place has the feel of an apartment, not a hotel.

The master bedroom suite had a king sized bed and separate bathroom with a large glass-encased walk in shower (no tub) with a nice strong shower head. The 2nd bedroom was spacious with 2 queen beds and a ceiling fan.

Downstairs in the main areas of the hotel, there is a nice lounging area. Nice place to relax after the hustle and bustle. 2 things I noticed that are important: employees are visible and available to help; you need card key access to access the lounge and breakfast area. I felt like they were keeping things safe for their guests. The staff was very attentive.

The location is about a mile or less from the American Airlines Arena and the Perot Museum. Lots of restaurants in that area. Easy walking distance with open areas. Beware... Downtown Dallas shuts down early. You are hard-pressed to find a place to eat near the hotel that stays open past 10 pm on a Friday night. More places closer to the arena stay open a little later than that.

Overall, we felt like this was a nice family spot for a staycation. The rate was pretty decent considering a major event was going on and I booked it as a last minute decision.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every Night Something Bad. Housekeeping did not clean up hair on the bathroom floors, yellow urine stains on the sheets. Asked to be chgd but they didnt, found a broken tooth on the floor, broke skin on our sons foot when he stepped on it, charged us for free internet, said they would not chg us for the nights with probs but did anyway. Dirty, Unclean, Unorganized. Look for better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Exceptional hotel with exceptional staff! Probably the best hotel stay we ever had! Staff was so kind to us and out children. Food for breakfast was great, loved the Texas shaped waffles. Location was great, was close enough to walk to everything including the Sixth Floor Museum. DART train station was only a block and a half away. Perfect stay, we were sad to have to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel was really clean and had a great breakfast. The breakfast and area was attended to really well with the ladies in charge kept going and checking every few minutes!! The breakfast had a good variety and was a very nice meeting area as well. Set up great for business as well as pleasure.

The room was great. Very spacious and lots of plugs for as many laptops or electronics you would care to plug in. The kitchen was great and had a full size refrigerator.

The parking attendant was really nice and took care of our car and luggage in a most expedient and friendly manor.
The check in was easy and very helpful at making us feel well attended to.

A little on the pricey side but you got a lot for you money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

On July 3, 2014 I decided to stay at the Homewood Suites, Tim greeted me with much professionalism. He informed me of all the wonderful amenities' available to me. Daisy showed me around the hotel and she was very sweet and knowledgeable about the hotel. On Thursday, dinner was served and the staff was awesome. I even learned how to say a few words in Spanish. After dinner I went to my one bed room and changed into my swim suit. The pool area was just as clean as the rest of the hotel. Now I have been to many hotel's and their pools are usually nasty. But the pool was the place to be and enjoy yourself. Homewood swimming area was clean, from the water, to the floors, to the bathroom and even the many nice towels laid out for using. I met Pamella down there and she was cleaning, dusting and moping the floors and putting out clean towels, she is a very nice person. I than went to the workout from, due to an injury I was not able to enjoy the weights but i did enjoy riding the bike and listening to music, even watch TV while on the machine. I had a wonderful time.
On July 4, Raul greeted me in the parking area to park the car and was so sincere towards me. As I entered into the hotel, the colors warmed my heart. The staff for those days where awesome. I even request to have grits at breakfast time and Lawania granted me my request with a smile, how many staff people will do that at other hotels. (zero)I
The complete staff is OFF THE CHAIN, AWESOME the Hotel get's 100, 10 is not enough.
keep up the good work Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
ROOM 715
SHAYLOR DIVINE

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.