We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a Little Splurge and Get the Corner Room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Have a Little Splurge and Get the Corner Room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We decided to splurge a little and reserved the corner room and what a nice surprise. We were on the 8th floor with a great view of Dallas. The room was large, nicely decorated and had a nice kitchen. The location couldn't be better if you are a tourist, close to the Texas Book Repository Museum, Perot Science, the Arts District and Deep Ellum. The hotel is a few steps away from a major bus station and the light rail. We were very impressed with the DART. The staff at the hotel were some of the friendliest on the planet and the breakfast and the free dinner were acceptable.

Room Tip: Get the corner room with double windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    39
    12
    13
    3
See reviews for
56
38
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our 3 kids over spring break and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in downtown Dallas within 3 blocks of the World Aquarium and about 6 blocks from the Perot Science Museum. We loved the free breakfast every morning and the rotating menu kept things from getting boring. This hotel is connected to the underground pedestrian network, which takes you to a food court and Starbucks and other nearby buildings. The room was extremely clean and well stocked for a 3 night stay. As much as I loved our stay I have a few issues that I feel are worth mentioning. There is a switch on the wall when you first walk into the room that controls the power for the whole room, well it’s situated next to a light switch and I found that I was frequently turning off the room power instead of the light; it seems like a simple label would fix this. Another thing is I found the A/C to be very loud in our room. This may not be an issue for some people but I felt it’s worth mentioning because I’m no stranger to loud noise (I have 3 kids, 11 months, 5yrs, and 7yrs). I had to turn the TV volume up when the A/C would come on and it woke the baby up twice while she was napping during the day. Other than these two small things I would have no problem staying at this hotel again, in fact I plan to when I visit Dallas in the summer!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at the Homewood suites, the suites are roomy and bright.
The front end staff are very friendly and are very helpful.
They offer a great breakfast everyday. They also have dinner and drinks thru out the week.
I would highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and free dinners were good after a long day. Loved my stay here and would stay again anytime!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed in this newly renovated downtown hotel for a week while attending a conference at the convention center which is a short walk from the hotel. I could not have been more pleased with my choice in hotels. It was a great value with free breakfast, all day coffee service and evening meal. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and it it a real plus to have a suite when spending a week away from home. The true plus at this particular hotel though is the staff. They were all extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My hotel was booked for me without choice, and I was very pleasantly surprised with how amazing the hotel was. Complimentary breakfast, dinner on certain nights, and internet made this business stay very easy! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't express enough about all the positive experiences!! From our interaction with Lisa Nehal, Andy Osborne, Louis the chief to Pamela. The staff was overly accommodating in every aspect! We had a cheerleader who had the flu and someone went out of her way and got her soup, crackers and even topped it off with a get well card. This is true Southern hospitality that everyone should want when they are away from home. It's a "home away from home"! Thank you, we look forward to our stay there next year!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.