We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go early; expect crowds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
2201 N. Field Street, Dallas, TX 75201-1704
+1 214-428-5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 304 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“go early; expect crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

kids love it- will drag you around from one exhibit to naother- you will want to return to learn more and read all the into. cant say enough about it.. buy tics online- for a specific entry time

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    304
    104
    34
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Wow. I wish this had existed back when I lived in Dallas with my small kids. This place is cool. There are a ton of interactive exhibits, engaging for kids and adults alike. We visited for about three hours and could have returned the next day. We saw one of the movies which was good but not necessary. Also were able to use a reciprocal museum membership for admittance (though this cannot be used online for advance reservations - since we were there on a non-holiday weekday it wasn't a problem).

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita, kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great museum experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Perot museum in Dallas is really good. Very interactive, educational and visually exciting! Only draw back: the ticket buying part is a big hassle. Somehow the museum staff make this a prolonged, excruciating experience - comparable to a visit to the dmv - with long wait times. Once you pass this, and hopefully they will get their act together, it's a fun ride. And not only the escalator!!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A must see in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

After hearing so much about the new Perot museum of Natural History and Science, I decided to take my 2 teenagers to visit. They were not very happy saying it was for 'little kids" . They LOVED IT!!!! It is a must see no matter if you are 3 or 83 ! We follow the directions and begun at the 4th floor. For older kids like mine they will be able to see a lot of what they are or have just studied, and it connects in a way that is fun! We ended the visit with a 3D movie and again amazing ! We spent about 2.5 hours. It can be more or less depending on the interest.
I highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Museum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Wow! New museum in Dallas! This is a do not miss! Four floors of exhibits. The kids loved it all! This museum is a must see when you are in Dallas! You need at least four hours to even begin to see it all! Don't spend the extra money for the Worlds Largest Dinosaurs Exhibit. Not what we expected to see. The little ones enjoyed the Children's section on the lower level. The little guy enjoyed digging for dinosaur bones outside in the atrium. We were told there is a park close by with food trucks, but we didn't see it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perot Museum of Nature and Science, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.