We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to downtown Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NYLO Dallas South Side

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added NYLO Dallas South Side to your Saves list
NYLO Dallas South Side
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 South Lamar St., Dallas, TX 75215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Tyler, Texas
2 reviews
“Easy access to downtown Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

NYLO provided excellent service from the initial welcome at the front desk to the surprise gift bag at check out. Hotel desk staff provided excellent directions to use the DART system to access the AA center. We felt safe walking the 2 blocks to the station and the parking lot has 24 hour security. Rooms well designed and good use of space. If you want a "traditional luxury" hotel, this is not your hotel. If you want a unique, relaxing and enjoyable experience, I highly recommend this hotel. Children may be bored although the roof top bar had foosball and the lobby had a pool table. Hotel is really for adults only.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsarah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Nylo has an absolutely beautiful rooftop bar. Small infinity pool but large bar area. Rooms are nice. Loft inspired. Love the fact that the bottled water is free and not charged in the room. Only downside is there's no late night room service or any convenience store options around. Location is just fair. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lush21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, General Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share them with us on TripAdvisor. We are well known for the beautiful skyline views from our rooftop bar! In fact, we received best bar with a view award this year. I am pleased to read that your stay went wonderfully well and you had the chance to enjoy all of our amenities.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Stay Unique,
Trent Yoder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a great hotel! Stayed here for a friends bachelorette weekend and we could not have been happier. The view of the skyline from the rooftop bar can't be beat. Staff was attentive and friendly. I apologize if I get her name wrong but I think it was Tia (?), she was especially great. Even shuttled us to our dinner reservations and we talked non-stop the whole way.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_hallsmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Huge room, but far from downtown, which is not necessarily bad, because Dallas is a horrible place. I reserved a room with booking.com but it did not work. Luckily they had a free room, which was very very spacious but not very cheap. Great view from the pool on the rooftop and nice food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

View is great, the pool is on the roof, amazing bar on the roof and great staff. Only complaint was a manager who was being too into our business as we were "younger". Go to the bar on the roof, order a drink and also order a burger from the bar staff. The restaurant brings it up stairs to the bar. So good! Really liked this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We live in Dallas and decided to have a "staycation". We chose this hotel for its uniqueness and reasonable prices, and it exceeded our expectations! The interior design was gorgeous, the rooftop pool had amazing views, the staff was warm and welcoming, always greeting us as we passed through the lobby, and the beds were beyond heavenly! I wanted to take that bed home with me! There is paid parking and valet, but we managed to avoid that by finding free parking around the hotel, since we didn't mind walking a bit. It's close to downtown, and there's a coffee shop underneath the apartment building right next door. We had a view of Downtown Dallas and our view was right along Lamar, so there was a bit of road noise, but that didn't really bother us. Also, the hotel is LEED Certified Gold, so it's a very environmentally friendly hotel, which I really admire. We've stayed at several boutique hotels in Downtown Dallas, and this one is at the top of our list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzinegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Check in was nice and easy, got the king room which we booked. The hotel is a boutique style place and has gorgeous furniture and artwork everywhere, the rooms are an industrial type look but it works. The bathroom has a big shower and separate toilet. No fridge or microwave in the rooms, just a coffee machine.

The first night we were there we had to move rooms as the people in the room next to us were making love and we could hear EVERYTHING! It was disgusting and I called to be moved, the reception called them 2 times to be quiet but that just made it worse. It isn't the hotels fault but just to let you know the walls are VERY THIN!!! We moved rooms and it wasn't to bad after that. I also had cockroaches crawling around so my hubby had to get rid of them as I hate them!

The one complaint I do have is the roof top pool area, my husband, mother and my aunty went up for a drink after checking in and the staff were to busy socialising with the cooler crowd in the pool. I ordered some chips and that took over an hour to get to me!! I had to ask 2 times what's taking so long and then when I asked the 2nd time the girl said they forgot to put the order in the first time. I wasn't happy at all. Other guests at the hotel had similar experience so the management really need to train their staff in customer service.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so you will need a car or you can walk to the train station if you need to get anywhere. There is a nice little restaurant across the road but that's it.

I probably wouldn't stay here again. If you are into staying up late and partying then I would recommend this hotel, but if you want something nice and quiet then this isn't the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil-Barthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#3 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 4,437 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Adolphus Hotel
#26 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 197 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 197 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Dallas South Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Dallas South Side

Address: 1325 South Lamar St., Dallas, TX 75215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 197 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — NYLO Dallas South Side 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style in downtown Dallas at NYLO Dallas South Side - a boutique hotel designed with a passion for art, music, and the environment. Contemporary design blends seamlessly with the building's historic character, creating a unique and inspirational hotel that is also eco-friendly. Designed to LEED Gold status - NYLO Dallas South Side is one of the greenest hotels in the world. With green design, chic loft-style accommodations, the Terrace Bistro, and the rooftop SODA Bar and pool, NYLO Dallas South Side redefines the standard for a new generation of lifestyle hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your NYLO Dallas South Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing