We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent attraction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum of Biblical Art

Museum of Biblical Art
Biblical Arts Center, Dallas, TX 75225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 151 attractions in Dallas
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Gatlinburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Mark Keathley's tribute to 911 and the accompanying video are well worth making the trip. You won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    15
    5
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breath-taking and Awesome Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I LOVE art and visiting museums around the world. I been to the Vatican, to the Louvre, and to numerous other museums in the United States, but this place is a treasure!!

This collection is wonderful. Rooms FULL of art dating back to the 1500's. The 100 foot mural in the backroom take a hour to absorb.

See the obvious attractions of Dallas (6th Floor, Southfork, Texas Stadium), but schedule a day to enjoy this REAL treasure in Dallas.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Attraction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Take your family and friends to this wonderful collection of Biblical Art. It's a beautiful place with priceless works of art. You will not be disappointed! People are blown away by the magnificence of this jewel in the heart of Preston Hollow. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had our wedding there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was in March of 2002. It has since had a fire but I think they have restored it. Our wedding was beautiful and the art was amazing. Worth a look.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pentacost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The painting of the Pentacost was special. I just miss the old painting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Biblical Art also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Biblical Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum of Biblical Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Museum of Biblical Art to your Saves list