We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboys- Broncos Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas Marriott City Center to your Saves list
Dallas Marriott City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #32 of 193 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cowboys- Broncos Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

In Town For Broncos- Cowboys Game. Outstanding Hotel. My room was very clean with outstanding view of city. The Fitness Center is top notch and well maintained. The Bar area was very nice and the wait staff very friendly...The Valet Parking can be a bit crowded and I suggest calling down to have your car brought up... My car was at the door waiting when I walked out. The price of this hotel is reasonable and well worth the price...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    128
    46
    21
    9
See reviews for
45
56
16
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In town for Notre Dame's annual Shamrock Series game. The hotel is very nice and the room is large and clean. Experienced great service at the bar/restaurant upon check in, even getting 4 free desserts.

Unfortunately I have to give this low review due to an incredibly loud bar across the street. I am on the 10th floor but feel as though my bed is in the middle of the outdoor dance floor. Would have hoped for a better room assignment for a silver status member booking two rooms for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was attending a tradeshow at the Dallas Convention center and stayed at this hotel. It is a short DART ride away from the convention center. The DART seems like it's pretty easy to use to get to most locations around the city. The hotel itself was walking distance to the Dallas Arts Museum and the West End (Fine to walk there during the day, take the DART home the two stops at night). This is in an area with a lot of commercial buildings so this party of the city closes down pretty early. Plus side is it's relatively quiet, down side is there aren't many restaurant choices for dinner in the immediate vicinity (beyond those in the hotel) however, super easy to DART or cab to other areas.

The hotel is nice, nothing out of the ordinary in terms of the rooms. They are spacious and pretty typical. You do have to pay for internet access in the rooms (my pet peeve!) THe staff were all very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view. My room had a view into the mall/office building courtyard, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here recently for work as it was within walking distance to everything I needed to be by. It's also adjacent to the Plaza of the Americas, which has many places to choose from for breakfast and lunch. The staff was very friendly and willing to help out with anything we needed and the restaurant/bar was very nice. Easy access to the public transportation train and taxis. No airport shuttle, but we were able to take the taxis. We had a standard room and the pricing was great. Very clean room and comfortable beds. The only thing I was disappointed in was the access to the concierge lounge is limited on the weekends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we were there for a concert. website had listed shopping and pool - limited shopping and lots of construction going on. Unfortunately Mary Kay was having a convention so tons of little old ladies - hard to get an elevator - busy lobbies, etc. We moved to a smaller boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Went up to Dallas for an overnight business trip and stayed at this Marriott. Lobby was small, but it rolled into the bar/restaurant area which opened it up considerably. The rooms were very nice and just recently remodeled (within the last year I believe). You can tell some of the old still remained, but it was well maintained. The staff here was incredible - very on point and always had a smile. The one downfall I experienced was that I'd asked for a wake up call, but never got one. I did oddly get a knock at my door about five minutes prior to the time of my wake up call, so someone in the hotel woke me up! I never answered the door, so I am not sure if it was a hotel employee or not. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Had the chance to stay at the Marriott City Center for 3 nights. What a nice surprise; this hotel joins the ranks of my 5 star Dallas properties.

Although we stayed for leisure activities, this hotel clearly caters to the business traveler. Since I occasionally do business travel, I can safely say that I would be happy to stay at this property. The rooms are typically Marriott - clean, upscale, and with great in-room workspace. There really isn't a room with a bad view: to the west, one overlooks a nice Dallas downtown park, and the opposite rooms overlook the interior of the shops and adjoining buildings that comprise the Plaza of the Americas.

Had the opportunity to have a drink and snack at Centric, the bar and grill; this was highlighted by spectacular service from the staff (note: it was late on a week night and they weren't terribly busy). The main standouts of the stay were the food, amenities, and service in the executive lounge - the best we have experienced at ANY Marriott or other chain. The fitness facility was large and well-equipped.

Will we return? You betcha!!!

Stay there - don't think you'll be disappointed!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#51 of 193 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,970 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 193 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#18 of 193 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,988 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Springhill Suites Dallas Downtown West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Address: 650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#26 Business Hotel in Dallas
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#40 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.