We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Marriot in Dallas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Save Saved
You added Dallas Marriott City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas Marriott City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Chic Marriot in Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I booked a room with King size bed, very roomy with mini fridge included.
Good: Breakfast starts at 6am, they offer a buffet or made to order food. If you don't like choices or don't like the price, you have the option of going into the "mall" and buying food there. (Corner bakery, Mc Donalds, KFC, Café, etc.)
Bad: There is no pool at this hotel and the gym is pretty small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    87
    36
    15
    7
See reviews for
33
43
9
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here on the night of March 29th and 30th, checked out March 31.
The rooms were clean and spacious, we stayed in a double. The bathroom and vanity area had enough space where my mom, my sister, and I could get ready at the same time! Lobby was really nice too! There was some basketball event going on and the Gators were staying there, so my dad loved the fact that he rode the elevator with some of the team haha.
We had a view of the Marketplace, which was under construction, but we never had any noise interrupt our stay. Price was not a concern because I know you get what you pay for when staying at a full service Marriott!
Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This upbeat Marriott hotel on the edge of the city was perfect for our business/pleasure trip to Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us even though they had the Mary Kay convention buzzing around here! We had a very spacious jr.suite with plenty of room for a rollaway bed for our daughter. The bathroom was large with a nice L shaped set up.
The concierge lounge staff were so friendly and helpful with site seeing ideas, they really made us feel at home.
This hotel is directly connected to a mall with a smoothie king, starbucks, hallmark store and various other small shops, kind of a sleepy atmosphere as there are some empty store fronts, but on the other had a great place to walk and get out of the heat!
This hotel is within walking distance to art/museum district(most museums are closed monday) and a nice longer walk to Book depository/grassy knoll.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I wanted a hotel close to Five Sixty and Texas de Brazil that had an appropriate price tag. The staff was amazing from the valet to the bartender. We were spending our 10 yr Anniv night there and couldn't have made a better choice. The WiFi is not complimentary but they waived it as an Anniv gift to us. Aaron, Jason and Gary were all helpful and very pleasant to speak with.

The room itself was cozy and quiet. The bed was so comfortable.

We would definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent a couple of nights here, thinking I would be close to the action in the city. The hotel is actually on the outer limits of the CBD, but still walking distance to restaurants and very close to the arts district. The hotel was as expected for a Marriott - comfortable and spacious rooms, and good service once at the front of lines. A very large convention appeared to be staying at the hotel, so service and lifts were a little slow.

The city itself, however, is not what I expected. Very little shopping - I walked six blocks to get to a convenience store and did not see a supermarket at all, and had to go into the suburbs to find a shop that sold mobile phone SIM cards. No reflection at all on the hotel, just something to be aware of if you're planning a trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the atrium will receive 24 hour lights from the building next door. Good blockout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for a quick business trip. Great service. The guys at the front desk were really helpful, staff always smiling and room was large and very comfortable. Easy access to everything. Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags within 20 mins. Had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I always stay at Marriotts so I am an elite member. This time, however, I booked with Amex and still was offered the Concierge service. The kids (age 9 and 13) loved to go up there and see the view and eat M&Ms. The breakfast was wonderful and the service was superb. We booked this hotel so we could visit downtown without driving. We did the URBAN ADVENTURE QUEST which was awesome. We visited the Grassy Knoll and had an easy jump off point to get to the GW Presidential library. We could not have asked for a better hotel. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We had a city view which was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Address: 650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Business Hotel in Dallas
#40 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.