We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Dallas Marriott City Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Save Saved
You added Dallas Marriott City Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas Marriott City Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201 (Downtown Dallas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #35 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My stay at Dallas Marriott City Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for a quick business trip. Great service. The guys at the front desk were really helpful, staff always smiling and room was large and very comfortable. Easy access to everything. Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags within 20 mins. Had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    87
    39
    15
    7
See reviews for
33
44
9
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I always stay at Marriotts so I am an elite member. This time, however, I booked with Amex and still was offered the Concierge service. The kids (age 9 and 13) loved to go up there and see the view and eat M&Ms. The breakfast was wonderful and the service was superb. We booked this hotel so we could visit downtown without driving. We did the URBAN ADVENTURE QUEST which was awesome. We visited the Grassy Knoll and had an easy jump off point to get to the GW Presidential library. We could not have asked for a better hotel. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We had a city view which was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I took our daughter to Dallas to attend a Justin Bieber concert with our oldest son, Sean, who lives and work in downtown Dallas. This was his birthday present to her. He made all the arrangements, and he could not have done better. This hotel is the best location for any stay in Downtown Dallas! City transportation is only steps away, the staff was amazing as was the decor within the hotel itself. The room we had was very clean and inviting with a wonderful view of the downtown area. Shopping, eating, nite-life, all without having to leave the hotel!, however we did venture out. The shops and stores within this hotel are too numerous to name, trust me you will not be dissappointed. Most everything that you would want to do is only a short walk or drive away from the hotel. Already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very nice Marriott located right on the DART line, which means getting around town is very easy. The rooms are huge, bathrooms are large, refrigerator in most rooms. The staff was helpful and always available. The hotel is attached to a retail area that has a few stores including Corner Bakery, Hallmark, Smoothie King, a coffee shop, newstand and some fast food. You can also walk through the enclosed bridge to the Sheraton across the street that also has a few small shops including a Pete's coffee shop. Taxi's are always available at the front desk and there are several areas that are easy to walk to. The staff provides a map and are happy to go over the route with you. There are many restaurants about 6 blocks away which is a short ride in a cab. You can walk to the convention center if it's not too hot. The concierge's lounge was large and well managed. The gym was also large, clean and up to date for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped in Dallas for the 4th of July and as usual, the Marriott properties do not disappoint. We requested a higher floor and were placed on the 15th floor. The concierge lounge was well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Very clean and the extra pillows and towels requested were delivered promptly. The other staff we encountered were friendly and helpful as well. It is a good location for site seeing the downtown attractions. We have smaller children, 7 & 9 and they were a little disappointed there was not a pool. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel. Especially if having a pool is not an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the hotel while visiting family in Dallas. We were on the 15th floor and it was very quiet and the room was beautiful and very clean and well stocked. We valet parked our car ($18.00 a day) which was cheaper than self park and you could go in and out. If you are interested in being close to the arts center and downtown this hotel is perfectly located and easy to get to. My husband is a frequent Marriott customer so we ate breakfast in the concierge lounge on one day and received points for the other two days. We did not use the restaurant. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed the week of July 4th for Jr. Girl USA Volleyball tournament, as one can imagine the hotel was full with lots of teenaged girls... but one would have not know. Rooms are very quiet, clean, and have plenty of space. The staff was great and the hotel never seemed busy... You can tell this was not their first rodeo, lol. Hotel is very close to DART (public train) which is very convenient. Hotel in minutes from Love airport which was great too... I recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Hotel is connected to a market center that has several restaurants so you don't have to eat at h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Address: 650 North Pearl Street, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#34 Business Hotel in Dallas
#47 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas Marriott City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.