We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cookies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creme de la Cookie

Creme de la Cookie
6706 Snider Plaza, Dallas, TX
214-265-5572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #334 of 3,055 Restaurants in Dallas
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great cookies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I went here for Macarons...I missed them, but got several different cookies that were fantastic. The service was great and I was happy with it.

I went here the other day for Macarons...I got them. I was not as impressed. No wonder there were tons of the Chai ones left. The strawberry one was good, but I'm glad I got other cookies too. The other cookies were as great as last time. The service wasn't. It was good, but it wasn't as good. I think the girl might have just been having a bad day though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“True to its name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The OMG chocolate chip cookie alone is worth a trip to Snider Plaza if you are near the SMU campus. If you are looking to pamper a homesick student, hopefully this shop offers gift certificates! The only downside was that they just had two OMG cookies left since we arrived right before closing time.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best in Dallas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went here with my wife! We brought several different things home. She swears the cake balls are the best she has ever had. I felt the service could be a little better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sugar HIGH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I must admit I came into this shop on a mission. I wanted French Macarons! I first had these lovely cookies in LA on a business trip and was excited to find a location closer to home, well within a 5 hour drive, that I could purchase them.
I checked the store hours and noticed they had been open for an hour before I rushed down to see what was fresh out of the oven. I walked into the store front, which is located in a really quaint shopping center, and there were no macarons in the case. I was almost disappointed, then I asked if there were any made today. I was elated when she said yes! She brought out a wonderful rainbow of palm sized, fresh macarons. I had only seen the bite sized versions. I immediately bought the entire cake stand full. I couldn’t leave without a sampling of the delicious cake balls either!
Each bite of everything I bought was heaven! Keep up the great work!
I was also excited to find there was a kiosk in the North Park Mall of these delectable treats. I managed to snag another dozen of two flavors that were not on display at the store front.
This will certainly be a constant sweet stop on my trips to Dallas!

(I am going to select excellent on "bar scene" just because there is no need to damage the rating based on the lack of something)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“French Macaroons - Your missing something Great!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My Daughter was web searching for French Macaroons and found this bakery. You have got to drive to this Bakery and try their French Macaroons.

Drove from FTW just to satisfy my daughters craving for this delightful dessert. Call a couple of days in advance and order any flavor your taste buds are craving.

They also have other treats but daughter loves their French Macaroons

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creme de la Cookie also viewed

 

Been to Creme de la Cookie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creme de la Cookie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.