We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Dallas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel ZaZa Dallas to your Saves list
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast/Valet/Cocktails
Ranked #2 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great hotel in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great hotel experience with an excellent staff. The accommodations were both unique and comfortable. The Monarch Restaurant served a great tasting breakfast. All-in-all, a top shelf hotel experience...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
MarkC3156!

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am pleased to read that you had a great experience at Hotel ZaZa & the Monarch recently!

Please touch base when you would like to dive back into the ZaZa world, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    121
    36
    27
    29
See reviews for
38
234
39
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Greeted by Zack who made us feel at home immediately and upgraded us to a bungalow without asking. He made sure we had everything we needed and was so accommodating. Service was excellent. Bungalow was like a fabulous 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment with private porch seating. Morning snacks and coffee were available in a common area. Private parking so no need to have car brought around. This would be great for a family. Huge TV's in every room and great mattress's . The only thing that I did not like about the bungalow's was we had a short walk to the hotel bar and restaurant. If the weather was rainy or freezing that would have been inconvenient although the hotel car will pick you up and take you back and forth. Also great that they will transport you to the area bars and restaurants in the hotel car. The bar at hotel was perfect for having drinks and snacks. It was busy with great atmosphere. Had breakfast the next morning and it was delicious. Food and drinks were reasonably priced for uptown Dallas but the hotel is expensive. We called and got a great package prior to coming.

Room Tip: Bungalow we were in was very quiet. There are 4 bungalows to each building with secure entries to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Lucinda!

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel ZaZa! I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit in one of the ZaZa Bungalows!

The Magic Carpet Ride Shuttle Service is definitely a fantastic transporation option. The Z team will drive guests anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create a signature ZaZa experience for you! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roetgen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I travel and overnight about 100 nights a year all over the world, this was one of the friendliest and well run hotels I have stayed at. Everyone looked after me, talked when I wanted, let me read when I wanted - and the bar is the place to be. Fitness room is just right.
Met Charlie and spent the whole evening chatting with him - what a nice guy.
Well done everyone there, I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the themed rooms, and then wait to be surprised
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
TonyHarvey!

Thank you for the great feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Hotel ZaZa recently.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my staff whip up an eclectic experience for you! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Service was very warm and caring. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. We had a king super deluxe room and the only odd thing is that the shower had a window to the bedroom so if the light was on in the bathroom the entire bedroom was quite bright. We were also there during some construction outside and the room was quite loud - not sure how much of this was the freeway noise (right by a major interstate) and how much was construction driven. There was a note in our room that ear plugs/noise machine was available. Staff was very responsive and room service offered solid breakfast options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Starthur!

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit at Hotel ZaZa. I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay at the Z where excellent service is key!

Please touch base when you are ready to plan another ZaZa getaway, as I will have my team create an eclectic visit for you. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Zaza made me feel like I was at home. The rooms stray away from the typical hotel furnishings, instead offering plush comforters, damask print headboards and drapery, unique artwork, and old Hollywood glam-inspired sofas. Although I was here on business I would definitely love to come back for pleasure. The dim lighting throughout the floors, tealight candle on the nighstand, and adjustable lighting in your room really makes for a great romantic space.

Spacious and clean rooms, comfortable bed, pleasant front desk staff, and courteous room service. Will definitely return!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Kstansb2003!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay at Hotel ZaZa recently! The Z is definitely a great place for a romantic getaway. Please touch base when your travels return you to Dallas, as I will have my team create an eclectic experience for you! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you're looking for a trendy hotel with a great location then Hotel Zaza would be a good choice. Unfortunately, sometimes trendy does not go well with quality or service in my experience. However, despite being trendy, Hotel Zaza's service and quality was quite good. I didn't think the quality was on par with say a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton but you likely won't be disappointed.

We were upgraded to a Bungalow(thank you Zaza) and found the space to be interesting and quite comfortable. The Bungalows are small apartments down the street from the hotel. I certainly recommend staying in one of them if you want more privacy and less noise.

One of the only issues started with the Dragonfly, which is the bar and restaurant for the hotel. The main bar looks decent, but I was unimpressed with the area where the dancing takes place in an outside tent area. A DJ is perched on a small stage with a laptop played forgettable music to a mostly middle age and unhip crowd. To make matters worse, there was a large screen behind the DJ playing runway events with models. A weak attempt to be cool that was a possibly a good idea more than 10 years ago.

My last issue or complaint is with the hotel lobby itself, which was unimpressive. First, the lobby feels small and unfinished. There was some art and a few professional pictures of celebrities, which some may or may not like. I thought it was a bad attempt to be cool and makes the designers and hotel look vapid.

In summary, Hotel Zaza is a nice, trendy hotel. The service and quality is good. Just skip Dragonfly and go to another happening club/bar in Dallas and ignore the lobby until it's finished.

Room Tip: Get a bungalow if you want peace & quiet. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
deprivation!

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel ZaZa. I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one of ZaZa's new bungalows! The new spaces are just some of the many gems of the Z!

In regards to the decor of ZaZa, the hotel is in the process of being revamped! There is a lot of exciting new additions in the ZaZa world. The Austin location will be open before you know it! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had an excellent experience during a 60 day stay at Hotel Zaza Dallas. All aspects of the hotel and personnel provided me with superior service and quality care in a very friendly atmosphere...I can't wait to return....dhr

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
DHR254!

Thank you for the awesome feedback regarding your stay at Hotel ZaZa. I am pleased to read that you had a phenomenal 60-day visit with us! Great customer service is what we are all about at ZaZa.

Let the Z team know when you are ready to immerse yourself in the world of ZaZa once more, as the brightest of lights will shine upon your next arrival! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Address: 2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#4 Business Hotel in Dallas
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ZaZa Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.