We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Save Saved
You added Hotel ZaZa Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201 (Oak Lawn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there Easter weekend for several nights and had a lovely time. Hotel Zaza staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are all very plush and the pool and food is incredible. I have stayed here several times now and when in Dallas and in Houston , ZAZA will be our getaway! I strongly recommend ZAZA. for a Fabulous stay .

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing , if wanting to relax however do not book a room over the pool as the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Laurie!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

I am pleased that your Easter weekend experience at Hotel ZaZa was lovely! Hotel ZaZa is a great getaway destination! Please touch base when you would like to z-scape back to ZaZa, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    107
    30
    27
    29
See reviews for
28
202
35
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice place to stay with some very interesting rooms. The staff is very nice and happy to help. The price is a little on the high side but I guess for a special occasion it is worth it. The Sunday brunch is very good and if you go in the summer you can watch the "beautiful people" hanging out at the pool right outside the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the "Theme Rooms" available in the hotel. They are fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
WhatsamataU!

Thank you for the awesome feedback! The Sunday Brunch is DIVINE! I am glad you enjoyed the Dragonfly's delish food.

Come on back soon to experience one of Hotel ZaZa's Concept or Magnificent Seven Suites! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Checked in, loved the decor and ambience. Went to the pool at 4pm... was told to leave by 5pm "for a private party". This was on a lovely sunny day when sitting by the pool for another two hours was planned. Went to the room.. no hot water in the shower, just tepid. Spoke to the manager on duty and they kindly sent up a voucher and champagne/fruit. I was feeling very pro-ZaZa for the great customer service (and really efficient local transportation) until getting back to the hotel and hearing music/party by the pool at 10.30pm. On calling down to the front desk, I was informed the party would go on until 2am. If I'd be told this at the time of reserving a room it would be acceptable - after the fact is not. If this is a weekend party destination it should be clear at the time of booking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Jane T from ATX,

Thank you for the review. First off, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. In regards to the Poolside music, I sincerely apologize for the disturbance to your rest. I will have a word with my team regarding guest experience immediately! Unacceptable. I would love the opportunity to provide you with a signature ZaZa experience! Please touch base with me when your travels return you to the Big D, and I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed at Hotel ZaZa last weekend with friends attending the NCAA tournament games. The entire staff was friendly and professional. Concierge Josh Goad was incredible, from setting up limo service to the games, his suggestions of places to go as well as transportation around Dallas.
Cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
523TomK!

Thank you for the great review! I am happy your stay at Hotel ZaZa last month was a thoroughly pleasant experience! I will make a point to commend Josh for his superstar service to you.

Z-scape back to ZaZa soon for another eclectic visit! We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Za Za Dallas for the first time a few weeks ago and loved it. The rooms are amazing the atmosphere is cool and hip and the staff is wonderful! I'll look forward to my next trip to Dallas if I'm booked at Hotel Za Za

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
IBTSDOSM!

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your visit at Hotel ZaZa Dallas. Please touch base when your travels return you to the Big D, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed here several times now and have always had a great experience. The rooms are lovely - even the lowest priced ones. I haven't stayed in the suites, but have had the chance to go in a couple - AMAZING!!! My most recent stay I had a balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony was a nice size with a comfortable outdoor couch and big table. There is an extra door to the balcony to screen out noise - and it works! When you do want it open, you can hear the sound of the fountains that stream into the pool. The rooms are large and comfortable. I love the decor - it's modern but not sparse - it feels unique and special compared to the big chain hotels. I could see really having a vacation or a getaway there too.

The bathrooms are big too. The toiletries are really nice and they supply cotton balls and q tips - such a small thing, but when you want to cut down on packing. . . every little bit helps - ha! The hair dryers in the rooms are really nice - they work well.
The food from room service and in the restaurant is really good! There's a decent selection and some healthy choices. (My Caesar salad did have a LOT of dressing on it, but that's probably okay with some people who like a lot of dressing. . . I would just specify on the side or light next time).

It's also close to so many restaurants - you could even walk.

The valet is QUICK and everyone there has been so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
pinkcashmere75!

Thank you for the superb feedback! I am pleased you had a wonderful time at Hotel ZaZa Dallas. We definitely want our guests to feel at home when they stay with us!

Please touch base when you would like to z-scape back to ZaZa, as I would love to create a signature ZaZa experience for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at ZaZa and had an incredible experience. Everything about this hotel is first class. Staff, cleanliness, food at the Dragonfly, rooms, spa, service.....everything was perfect! Although this was our first visit, it certainly will not be our last. We've already made reservations for another weekend getaway in May and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were fortunate enough to be upgraded into one of the Magnificent 7 Suites, but did see other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Dallas, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Steve F!

Thank you for your kind words regarding your ZaZa visit! I am pleased "everything was perfect" with your experience at the hotel! The Z team looks forward to your return in May; we'll have the reddest of red carpets rolled out upon your arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel ZaZa Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Dallas

Address: 2332 Leonard St, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#5 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Uptown Dallas, Texas, Hotel ZaZa is a luxury boutique hotel that features concept suites, day spa, meeting facility, vacation packages, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaza Hotel Dallas
Hotel Zaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel ZaZa Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.