We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cupcakery on the planet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cupcakery

The Cupcakery
2222 McKinney Avenue, Suite 230, Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 855-0003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 72 Dessert in Dallas
Cuisines: Dessert, Bakeries
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cupcakery on the planet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

These are not only the most flavorful, tender, moist cupcakes ever, they are the most beautiful I have ever seen! Check out their website and you will see what I mean. They also make mini cupcakes and offer champagne splits and other fun beverages to compliment the cupcakes. The owner is incredibly affable and generous as well. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little cupcake shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been to The Cupcakery several times and have never been disappointed. It is a favorite spot for my family. We work in the Dallas Arts District and when we want a "little something sweet," this is the place. We love the variety of cupcakes. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A+ cupcakes! And a cute place to have a photoshoot :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am a wedding photographer in Dallas, and when my couple wanted a "Sweet engagement" session, I first thought of them. The Cupcakery is one of my favorite cupcake places in Dallas - I think their sweets are to die for. They were super cool about letting me take some photos there and made a few specialty cupcakes for us. YAY. Turned out so cute.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One two many....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've been to the cupcakery every day that I've been in Dallas.
I've tried many different flavors. The chocolate cupcake was quite good. One thing I liked about the cupcakes was that they didn't have 2 or 3 inches of icing on them. Friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
“Outstanding cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This has one of the best tasting cupcakes I have ever tasted. They bring out new cupcakes every time for a limited time. The atmosphere is nice and tranquil. Great place to take a date or your kids.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cupcakery also viewed

 

Been to The Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cupcakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.