We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cupcake shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cupcakery

The Cupcakery
2222 McKinney Avenue, Suite 230, Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 855-0003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 72 Dessert in Dallas
Cuisines: Dessert, Bakeries
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch
Plano, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little cupcake shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have been to The Cupcakery several times and have never been disappointed. It is a favorite spot for my family. We work in the Dallas Arts District and when we want a "little something sweet," this is the place. We love the variety of cupcakes. The staff is always friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A+ cupcakes! And a cute place to have a photoshoot :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am a wedding photographer in Dallas, and when my couple wanted a "Sweet engagement" session, I first thought of them. The Cupcakery is one of my favorite cupcake places in Dallas - I think their sweets are to die for. They were super cool about letting me take some photos there and made a few specialty cupcakes for us. YAY. Turned out so cute.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One two many....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've been to the cupcakery every day that I've been in Dallas.
I've tried many different flavors. The chocolate cupcake was quite good. One thing I liked about the cupcakes was that they didn't have 2 or 3 inches of icing on them. Friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
“Outstanding cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This has one of the best tasting cupcakes I have ever tasted. They bring out new cupcakes every time for a limited time. The atmosphere is nice and tranquil. Great place to take a date or your kids.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superior Cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Who doesn't like cupcakes? I for sure love them, and really like this place. Whenever I go on a date I usually go here to impress the lady I am with for some great dessert. They aren't too expensive, but they do cost a pretty penny. The cupcakes themselves are perfect with the great frosting and moist fluffy texture is divine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cupcakery also viewed

 

Been to The Cupcakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cupcakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.