We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2361 W. Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #75 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Rude Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

The hotel manager was the rudest human being I have ever encountered. The property was filthy and overall bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
8
14
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

Stayed only 2 nights, but the location was great for us. The hotel and room was really clean. Very quite, and the staff kept the grounds very nice. Used the gym and the morning breakfast and close to alot of resturants...not walking distance.
Very nice place to stay!

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 214 cities Reviews in 214 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

The motel was quiet, spacious, and cheaper than most in the area.
I wish I had known that they have an indoor hot tub. It is not advertised and I didn't find out about it until it was too late to take a soak.
The maid didn't pay the best attention to the room. The bathroom floor was sticky, and our clock was unplugged. We had to crawl under the bed to plug it in. I would think the maid should have noticed this. We also could not get our toilet to flush properly. After several tries it would clear enough to use again, but never completely flushed.

  • Tips/Secrets — they have a hot tub by the fitness center
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternDallas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, responded to this review, February 16, 2015
Greetings – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.


We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach us directly at (214) 353-8774 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn

Address: 2361 W. Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#55 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas hotel offers easy access to downtown attractions, sporting events, business locations and the Dallas Convention Center. The BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn is centrally located in Dallas, Texas and is a convenient choice for guests traveling to conventions. Business travelers will appreciate the close proximity to FedEx and Southwest Airlines Headquarters. Visitors are also close to games at the American Airlines Center Sports Arena. The Galleria Mall and North Park Mall are seven miles away and provide a variety of shops and personal services. Guests at this Dallas hotel will enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access, exercise room, conference room, an outdoor pool. The hotel is also within walking distance to many restaurants and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dallas
Dallas Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Northwest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.