We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recently had a one night stay in this hotel; staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was a good size, spotlessly clean and the facilities excellent. The breakfast was of a very good standard, better than most of the other hotels I have stayed in. The only downside was the fact that the hotel is not situated close to any restaurants which resulted in a short drive. However, overall I feel that this hotel offers very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    75
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
125
83
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is reasonably new or recently refurbished. It is five miles or so from downtown, SMU, Love field,Arlington, Irving. You will have to drive a few miles to find a place to eat, but many good choices are nearby.
Two issues: the walls are thin, so when the people in the next room failed to control their dog, our sleep was disrupted by the Dog's scratching on the wall and barking. We also were chagrined that there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, which means you had best shave before you bathe, as the bath or shower will fog the mirrors heavily.
We stayed three nights. Breakfast was good but did not vary in content. Same old scrambled eggs and sausage each day.
I would stay there again, but because the hotel is "pet friendly," my wife would not. :-(

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I don't normally stay at La Quinta, but decided to take a chance after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. This hotel is excellent. The staff are very friendly and the place is absolutely spotless. It is right on the freeway, so it is convenient to everything. My room has a huge desk with an ergonomic chair, a 37" Samsung TV, a refrigerator, coffee pot and a wonderfully comfortable King-sized bed. Very close to Love Field for travelers who have to overnight while waiting for a flight. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The room I stayed in was very nice, clean, and seemed to have been made with guest comfort in mind. The staff was very nice. Even when working through a misunderstanding with them, they were calm and polite.

The manager, Joice Sam, was also pleasant, and willing to 'make things right'. He's just plain nice! His influence can be felt in the behavior of the staff and the atmosphere of the hotel.

I've stayed in several different hotels in Dallas over the years, including some that are more expensive than La Quinta. But if I get to choose the hotel next time, it would be this one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.