We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had booked a room with 2 Queen beds for two nights for two reasons: the TripAdvisor reviews and a phenomenal rate found by searching the interwebs (FW).

We were in town for a wedding and brought our 3 year old and 5 month old. There is a microwave in the room, which was great for heating up bottles, and a fridge helped keep them cold. The beds were nice. The bathroom was nice. The room looked very clean when we entered. The only odd thing about the room was the location of the desk and chair. They were directly in front of one of the beds, which made it difficult to pass through that location since the chair stuck out too far. This was a minor quibble solved by moving the chair to the corner by the night stand.

The location is fantastic, just a 5 - 10 minute drive to get downtown, and most of it is highway. The closest restaurants (that I remember) were Taco Bell and Schlotzky's, and there might have been a Burger King. Those were the easiest to get to, at least.

The pool is outside, which has the typical downside of attracting bugs and foliage. My son and I went to swim around 11:00, and the pool was locked, even though the sign said they were open at 10. I contacted the front desk and they had someone open it right away. The pool towels are also located at the front desk, by the way. There are lounge chairs and a few tables with umbrellas to keep the Texas sun from turning you into toast. There is also a hot tub, but when we arrived there were 5 roaches (or whatever the bug is, pretty large) in the hot tube. Luckily a couple of young kids through the bugs out. We didn't get in anyway.

There was a "business center" which consisted of one computer and a printer. This was very helpful for printing our boarding passes. There were several conference rooms and what looked like a nice exercise room, but we didn't touch those.

The staff was pleasant and helpful, although we had very little interaction with them. The continental breakfast was typical, with DIY waffles, fruit, cereals, etc...

I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Dallas area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    100
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
146
104
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked my room with points *cash. The Lobby smelled wonderful, looked modern.
The young lady at the front desk was very professional and polite. My room was wonderful. Jr. King Suite. Plenty of room, updated with comfortable modern furniture. The pillow top king size bed was a dream. I had fallen asleep after checking in. It was so quite and comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful pool with hot tube. Built in bose speakers in pool area for music. The lobby has snacks/drinks/salads. In the morning a nice breakfast. I was really impressed. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to come back. The only thing that inconvenienced me was lack of parking. All the spots were taken. I did mange to find 1 spot. But other then that, 2 thumbs up. GREAT PLACE

Room Tip: JR.Suite was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way through Dallas on a road trip. It was a very nice place. The rooms were spacious with a modern feel and plenty of deal and counter space. The room had a fridge without a freezer and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, pretty standard. They have a room service type menu with very limited options, but reasonable prices. The food was ok. It was nice not to have to go out after a long day of driving.

I had a couple of issues. First,There was quite a bit of highway noise in our room, which made it hard to fall asleep. Our room was on the front of the hotel. They were training a staff member when I arrived to check in and it took a long time to get checked in because the trainer was busy chatting with another employee initially instead of helping the new guy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room was small, bathroom was very small,. The room did not have a clean look nor was I comfortable in the room. The wall were a little thin but since i had a 8 hour flight is didn't disturb my sleep. The view was on a high traffic area, in fact the hotel is located in a high traffic area.The staff was helpful. The morning breakfast was very good and displayed very nicely. It looked like the outside was being renovated but i'm not sure. Not much of a place to walk the pets, but still thankful to see my little ones awaiting my arrival :) I would probably not stay here again ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had read Trip Advisor reviews before selecting this place for stay for my family trip to Dallas. At the back of my mind was the niggling doubt the reviews were too good to be true and it would be a let down. Surprise, surprise the place was perfect, the staff great. Rooms were reasonably large, clean, well kept and new. Beds were good. Air conditioning worked well. The views were not great but then if you're coming to Dallas for great scenic views then you are in the wrong city. The bathroom was perfect. The breakfast was included as a standard and was good (though a change in menu every second day would have been great). The pool is fun. The Gym was adequate. The Laundry is perfect for longer stays. Wifi free & worked well. Parking was free. After the 24 hour travel to get to Dallas, La Quinta Lovefield was a breath of fresh air - Easy on check-in, quick, helpful staff and this was the same on check out. No hidden charges. Located well to & from downtown assuming you have a car. My family and I (total 4) stayed for 11 days from 27 May to 7 June and our view was consistent across our stay. Most importantly the staff was helpful, positive, smiled and responded whether it was the day team or the late shift. Not sure about the other La Quinta's but Lovefield Dallas team you have the perfect recipe and my business - guaranteed.......thank you for giving such a good start to our vacation.

Room Tip: Higher floors any room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff was totally awesome! They truly showed care and concern for me and my bff. The room was good. Beds and pillows were not too bad but not as comfy compared to other locations. The room and building appeared to be in clean/good condition. The parking lot had adequate lighting at night and all entrances and exits were secure. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.