We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW and NICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Clyde, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEW and NICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My hotel experience depends largely on certain amenities PLUS a clean, updated, calming environment. Also, I'm big on the visual presentation- snobby or not, a nice clean white comforter just makes me feel better than a 1970's brown on brown patterned comforter. I don't need grand, just some nice clean lines and maybe a soothing color palette.

This La Quinta was PERFECT in those regards. The rooms surprised me with how pretty they were! I just appreciated the simplicity and up-to-date style. And I really don't have anything negative to report. It was only about 18 months old when we stayed there. We spent $95 per night. The pool/hot tub was very nice- next time I go when it's warmer I will definitely take advantage of the half-submerged stone lounges in the pool! The complimentary breakfast was AWESOME. It included juice, coffee, fruit, cereal, waffles, cream cheese pastries, sausage, eggs, etc. The fitness room was also good for us. Small but had a few good machines and a bench and free weights- which my husband appreciated.

Overall it was a great experience, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    79
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
129
87
23
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RR
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I came to Dallas from New Mexico for a funeral and I was under the impression that this hotel was near Love Field but it was much further than a simple walk. La Quinta picked me up and brought me back to go home the next day. The room was very clean and modern. I liked the placement of the flat screen television. The continental breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. I had a very nice experience there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here last summer for 4 nights July 25-29th 2012. When I take the family on a vacation the most important thing about the hotel must be the pool and the continental breakfast. The hotel was very nice and so was the room. The continental breakfast was also very good.

The only problem we had was the pool was out of order the whole time. Since the pool is a major item on the list for the kids it was a big deal for us not to have a pool for them. We were not told about this when we checked in; it was not until after that we noticed the pool was out of service. The front desk told us that the pool will be working later that evening or by the next morning. Well we were told the same thing day after day until it was time to check out. I told the manager that it was frustrating because of the fact that if I would have not been told the pool would be open soon that I would have checked out and got another hotel somewhere else. We were very hopeful and kept waiting patiently for the pool to open. Well I had a long conversation with the manager at checkout time and he did give me a free night’s stay for the inconvenience.

The staff was very nice and I am sure they were hopeful that the pool was going to back up but it was a disappointment to the kids. This is a very nice hotel that I would stay at again and recommend.

Recommendation:
Call before you stay and ask if the pool is open.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We greatly appreciate your time for letting us know about your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the pool being closed during your stay. We had a pump failure and we have upgraded it and fixed it. Now it's up and running. We promise to deliver and we will deliver the best at all times.
Thank You
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a great hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is ok, but it is free! Our room was clean and quiet. The gym has all brand new equipment, and bottled water. The location was very convenient. The price was amazing! Such a great value! If we ever return to Dallas, this is defiantly where we will stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Our room was very nice and not that expensive. It was very clean and modern. Great place to stay. The shuttle pick up from Dallas Love Field was very fast. I will stay here the next time I need to fly into Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Extremely helpful staff and support team for a meeting I had on site recently. Staff went out of their way to make sure that meeting went smoothly by being proactive in handling logistics, food orders, and arranging room tables and chairs. Very clean and up to date property and great proximity to Downtown Dallas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the best value in Dallas. Clean ,comfortable, modern rooms,delicious breakfast buffet, exercise room,laundry, and the most helpful staff. You would think you were in a $250.00/ night facility. Our 2nd stay and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.