We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    74
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
123
82
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A great La Quinta! My room was very clean and updated. My stay was relaxing. A good selection for breakfast in the morning. The staff was able to accommodate my request for a floor and location request. One computer in the business center was out of order for my 4 day stay so there was a few times I could not check a google map before leaving the hotel. Because of the harrowing speed and complexity of the Dallas freeway system I often felt like I was taking my life in my hands getting back to the hotel's location but this is not the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had to travel to Dallas on business and was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was newly renovated. The room was very big and I enjoyed a great night of sleep, which I normally do not sleep well in hotels, so this was a great relief. The staff was welcoming and the room clean. I will stay here again, and bring the kids this summer to go to Six Flags & the zoo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel was new, clean and had a nice breakfast. There was some noise from the street and the floor above but not enough to keep us awake. They had coffee pots, fridges and microwaves in the rooms and they were very helpful with airport shuttles and hooking us up with hired cars to get us around Dallas when needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed at many LaQuinta Inns but never one with such class! Decor is sleek, upscale and extremely comfortable. Loved everything about this hotel. Right in the heart of town, so easy to get around as is close to freeway but also quiet. sparkling clean--I actually thought it was brand new! Staff is wonderful. I left my iPad in the room and was panicked. Got it back in just 2 days, thanks to their concern. Highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed!,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent a few nights at the La Quinta Dallas Love Field, and were very pleased with the comfort and quality. The room was well appointed, modern and spacious, with lots of desk space. Free Wi-Fi, fridge, ample closet space, window that opens (albeit lots of traffic). The breakfast was great (love the Texas-shaped pancakes!). The location was convenient for getting into or around Dallas.

Great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Cons: I've spent 6 nights at this La Quinta. Every morning I've been awakened at 4-6 a.m. by the creaking of the floor directly above me as inconsiderate guests stomped about. Thankfully, the walls between rooms seem pretty thick and I didn't hear other TV's blasting, but the floors between levels aren't very well insulated, as I could hear every footstep of the guests above.
Twice the water has been turned off for hours in mid-afternoon. When I turn on the hot water in the bathroom sink, the pipes creak in the walls. The water in the shower takes a LONG time to get hot. After the rooms are made up daily, they smell strongly of perfume-y cleaner and I had to open the window to air out the room. The hotel is in a peculiar location that is not easy to find for someone who doesn't know the city. Twice I got lost coming back to it, and several times made the wrong turn-off. It is in the most butt-ugly part of town imaginable.
Pros: The staff was very courteous. The free morning breakfast was adequate and generous. Free wi-fi in the rooms, and the connection speed was pretty good. Free parking.
I stayed at this hotel because of the high ratings, which IMHO are undeserved. I would stay here again if nothing else in the price range was available, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor if you want to sleep past 6 a.m.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCSam12, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected from us. The management is aware that the water was shut down to fix a plumbing issue. We have informed all the guests by a written notice sent to all the rooms about the shut down well in advance. We are sorry that you missed the note. We also took care of the water flow issue to the rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate you sharing your experience.
We hope to see you again and enjoy a better experience with us.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;