We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new LQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice, new LQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great hotel, very clean. Furnishings were all very nice. It was a little hard to find the exit with Google maps, but after turning around once we found it. Centrally located. We have already booked this hotel to stay at again in a few months.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    101
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
146
105
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

This is the nicest La Quinta I have stayed at. The room was very upscale with new wood flooring and granite counters in the bathroom. The furnishings were contemporary and the room was very fresh, with wi-fi and a flat panel TV. Friendly staff, excellent exercise facilities, business facilities, laundry room and hot breakfast in the morning made me feel like I was staying at some kind of futuristic bed and breakfast. It was also located near Love Field making my travel in and out of the Dallas area very convenient. I highly recommend this property. Anthony K.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Everyone was very helpful - without exception! The rooms are brand new, and well-appointed. Flat screen TV's with input for laptops are great for rehearsing presentations!

The bathrooms are unique, and very nice!

The new Bistro Q menu for lunch and dinner is excellent! Angie and her crew did a great job!!

Cheryl Adams

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Had read previous reviews of this facility and knew it was new and accepted dogs. I travel with therapy dogs and prefer LQ's, generally. This facility is beautiful, lovely grounds, easy to find and very spiffy. Customer service is missing in action. I had reserved a king single was given a single queen with a single side chair (think kitchen chair, here) as the only place to sit in the room other than the bed. The room reeked of carpet adhesive. I stood at the check-in counter for twenty minutes while the clerk was busy on the phone. After much prompting, he finally placed a call to 'someone.' In front of me he said, 'there is some woman complaining.' The lack of caring at this LQ was absolute. They absolutely do NOT care. Three weeks later, after complaining to corporate level customer 'service' I received a call from a manager. They 'gave' me a credit of 1000 points. Still waiting for that to show up. . Of interest, some of the dogs who stayed here during the Dallas Dog Show became ill, rashes, sneezing, lots of itching. One wonders about the carpet and cleaning solutions or adhesive? It smells strongly of 'new' carpeting..

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay in this area, Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

If you read my reviews, you'll notice we've stayed at a LOT of LQs. When we drive somewhere, we have our dog with us, and LQs take pets.

That said, this was the absolute BEST La Quinta we've ever stayed in. Yes, it's brand new, but we've stayed in other new hotels that were not as nice.

This LQ was clean, bright, and comfortable. . . The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we've stayed in in a long time. I liked that there was wood laminate flooring inside the door of the room. (I wish American hotels would use laminate throughout the room . . . much more sanitary.) The bathroom was more upscale than other LQs. The furniture and carpet were quite contemporary.

The only glitch was that the breakfast attendant forgot to turn on the waffle iron, so we had no waffles that morning. :-( No big deal. There are other choices.

All-in-all, a great experience. If I had to go to Dallas on business, I'd choose this hotel even if I didn't have a dog with me.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Ive been to several la Qunita's across the nation and i've never seen one this clean. Felt liek i was staying at fancy hotel. The lobby and facilities are very nice. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field

Address: 8300 John W. Carpenter Fwy., Dallas, TX 75247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of John W Carpenter Fwy (SH 183) in between Mockingbird and Empire Central, our 100 percent non-smoking La Quinta Inn & Suites offers easy access to many destinations such as Downtown Dallas (4 miles) and Fort Worth. We offer Bistro Q, a fast fresh restaurant within the hotel, an outdoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, state of the art meeting room, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet. Dallas is home for the famous Dallas Cowboys Stadium and Texas Rangers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.