We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel has the friendliest and most helpful staff I've seen in a long time. The convenient location just outside of downtown has easy access to highways and is adjacent to neighborhoods where we found beauty salons, pharmacies, etc. There's a good restaurant, bar and a hearty breakfast that includes tasty waffles in the shape of Texas!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    126
    66
    38
    21
See reviews for
75
57
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a great place to stay relax and be central. The staff is awesome, very accommodating. Food may be a bit pricey in the dining room but the quality is well worth the price yo pay. Rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. Staff is friendly, maybe overly friendly at times if that is possible. But I give them all the at a boys I have to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theron R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for the "GREAT" comments. We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Be prepared to keep the at a boys coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My daughter and myself stayed here on a business trip to Dallas. I must say the Hilton Garden Inn's is turning into one of my favorite hotels. This hotel had a very clean room and the staff friendly and helpful. Dinner that night was Blackened Salmon in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious and the service was outstanding! Breakfast was also at the hotel restaurant and was very good with the same outstanding service. The only con I could find was the coffee in the lobby tasted old and was cold, but I didn't need it that late at night anyway. And there was a smell in the lobby of the 6th floor that I reported. If we find ourselves in Dallas again, you can bet we will be staying at The Hilton Garden Inn!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and It was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review! We strive to make sure our rooms are clean and that our service is top notch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

the staff is always friendly and helpful, the physical accommodations are fine all around, and if you are a regular user (Hilton Honors), hot breakfast is included for free. I haven't used the fitness center but hear from others it is fine, too. the business center (two computer stations and printer) is adequate for my occasional needs. Best of all is there is a lower rate available for those doing business with local hospitals, and perhaps other clients as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

So many issues: internet instructions not available, heat didn't work, bathroom door knob was broken, room was very noisy, bar was in a hallway, with terrible ambience, key stopped working before we checked out. After we complained, we received tickets for free breakfast, which was delicious with great service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review and express your concerns. We have been addressing these concerns and taking care of them as quickly as possible. I am glad my team listened to your concern got you free breakfast. I hope that the next time you find yourself in Dallas you give us one more shot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This reminded me of being home. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly, the room was spotless and comfortable. The food was really good and service was excellent. I really enjoyed the fitness center which was above and beyond most hotel fitness centers. The bar service was really good and the draught beer was clean and tasted fresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we know that traveling can be rough sometimes being away from home. Our goals our to make each of our guests feel welcomed and at home during each visit.
Please come see us again on your next visit to Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was nice and not much noise but the bed is AWFUL. Both of the queen size beds were super soft and no support. My Advice if you want a nice comfortable bed....go elsewhere unless you like sinking in the middle!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
I appoligize you did not have a comfortable stay while you were here. We have been making sure our beds are rotated regualarly and we also have the Garden Sleep system on our King beds which allows you to adjust the firmness of the mattress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center

Address: 2325 Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Dallas
#45 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set blocks from freeway access to downtown Dallas, this Dallas Market Center hotel puts you at the heart of the Metroplex. Work in our complimentary 24-hour business center or from your room with complimentary WiFi access. Choose your favorites at Great American Grill®’s cooked-to-order breakfast. Wind down with a beer in the Pavilion Lounge, and use your in-room microwave to make snacks from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. Our hotel also provides a modern fitness center and refreshing outdoor pool. Host Dallas meetings for 3-300 on the doorstep of Dallas corporations such as IBM and Bank of America. Settle into our guest rooms featuring a microwave, refrigerator and complimentary HBO provide the comforts of home. Stay connected at the large desk or from the comfort of your bed, with complimentary WiFi access. Airport transportation to/from Dallas Love Field. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.