We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Dallas, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2747 North Stemmans Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Mesa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Suites Dallas, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Dallas, Fort Worth, Cowboy's stadium. The hotel staff was outstanding. They helped us with directions several times. There was a shuttle within a five mile radius and to the airport. We could have SURVIVED without a rental car but did rent one. Breakfast was fantastic! It saved us at least $10 a day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Nancy W - It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We're glad you chose our hotel and want to thank you for the review. We hope to see you again if you return to the area.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    78
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
77
34
16
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I stay here for four nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. The room was clean and comfortable. The room comes with a full-size fridge and icemaker, dishwasher, stove and all the comforts of home. Breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening makes it nice not having to go out every single time you want a meal. Dinner is only available Monday through Thursday night. I will say the food is very good and the people that run the place are wonderful. The cleaning staff and the management of this hotel are top notch. The people at the front desk are very friendly and make you feel welcome every time you arrive and leave. I would suggest staying at this place next time you're in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Jasbris7777 - Thank you for the thoughtful & detailed comments. As you noticed, our staff works hard at providing an exceptional experience. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Dallas.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Everything from the staff to the hotel rooms. I walked into a one bedroom apt that was exceptionally nice. From the breakfast to the dinners that were free were great. I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Greg M -
Thank you for considering us one of your "Best Hotels". Looking forward to having you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel pre and post op for my husbands surgery. The staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed the comp. breakfast and dinner. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be close to Zale-Lipshy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Julie S -
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We're glad you chose our hotel and want to thank you for the review. We hope to see you again if you return to the area.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife was to be released from the hospital after a hysterectomy and not to drive long distances for another day. I called Homewood Suites (had stayed 4 weeks at another one before) Received a $99 medical rate which included a kitchenette, bedroom and living room. Also, it included a full buffet breakfast and I was allowed to check in 3 hours early since I was released at 12:00N from the hospital! L. Kelly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear LarryTexarkana -
Our location is ideal for anyone visiting one of our wonderful local hospitals. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while your wife was recovering.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was very convenient to the locations I needed to get to, and access to the hotel was no problem at all. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. You could tell that management and staff work hard everyday to provide the best experience to their guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Santiago V -
Thank you for the thoughful comments. We love seeing that you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Really liked having the whole family in one suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The complimentary breakfast was great--also the availability of all day coffee and fruit. The pool water was a bit cold; but we did swim. ALthough we had a problem with plumbing, it did get fixed and we were given a credit on our final bill.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your time together while enjoying all the amenities the hotel offers. We hope to see you back again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Address: 2747 North Stemmans Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dallas
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
#13 Family Hotel in Dallas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.