We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Therapet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2747 North Stemmans Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #13 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Therapet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at your hotel over the weekend ( May 3rd, 4th, check out on the 5th for a seminar). Accommodations were out of this world. Brian Patton was absolutely wonderful. Set up the dining area for us for our dinner both Friday and Saturday evening! Such a sweet individual. Please know you have a very valuable employee in Brian! He did and exceptional job on making us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. I will make sure if and one needs to stay in the Dallas area, for them to stay at you hotel! Again, Brian; thank you for making us feel right at home! Holly Welmaker

Room Tip: Loved the corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Holly W,

It is always wonderful to hear such wonderful compliments about our team members. I am glad Brian's exceptional service made you feel at home, as that is truly our goal with every guest. We look forward to taking care of you, or any guest you send our way, next time you are visitng Dallas!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    66
    28
    6
    2
See reviews for
69
24
16
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We traveled with a group for a seminar for therapy animals. All of our animals were welcomed and felt right at home. The manager the night we checked in, Brian Patton was the best. He helped us order pizza, gave us a location of a nearby grocery and even made lemonade for the group while we waited for the pizza. The next day when we returned from our seminar he had provided dog treats to all the therapy dogs. The hotel was clean, quiet and I will now stay at other Homewood suites due to this experience. Thanks again Brian for your personal service!

Room Tip: I asked for a ground floor due to an eldery mother & was accomidated. LOVED it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Karen R.,

Thank you for the high praise for our hotel for both yourself and your group. We love taking care of not only our human guests, but our furry guests as well! I am glad to hear your experience with our property has turned you into a Homewood Suites fan.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Awesome service. Kuddos to Brian Patton for making our stay such a great experience. He was very helpful, kind and courteous...went out of his way to make our stay more enjoyable. Rooms were great, breakfast was great. We were all staying there as part of a large group representing Therapet Foundation to present a Seminar on Animal Assisted Therapy at nearby UT Southwestern, so location was ideal. Brian and the rest of the hotel staff were all just as kind and considerate to our animals as they were to the humans :-)

Room Tip: No noise complaints...3rd floor was pretty quiet to me, and I'm a light sleeper. I did not noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear 82Vandals,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and for your high praise for our team member, Brian. We whole-heartedly believe in the Homewood Suites culture and Outrageously Pleasing Our Guests. I am glad you were able to have that experience during your visit.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a great place and the area is close to everything downtown - medical center - arts, etc. There is free parking and free internet and great breakfast. Just do a quick inspection of the room and make sure everything works - I had a missing shower curtain and drain. Also give the bed a once over for any strange smells...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Arash M,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I apologize your suite was missing the shower curtain and drain. We value the feedback our guests provide us so we can address the room issues immediately to prevent further inconveniences. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Dallas.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arriving here we quickly realized this is not where we want to be. Very noisey right off 80mph highway I35. Sometimes it is difficult to plan how close how far you want to be. Now that i know the area i would of stayed in flower mound lewisville or maybe of 635 anything is better than this restaurant row/fast food restaurant bananza. I dont eat out so that was one of the reasons i stayed here. There are NO food stores around anywhere. Apparently they took them all out years ago because of the bum situation there. There are bums hanging around. I drove all the way to lewisville to get food. When we arrived and were disembarking a rental car pulled up next to us with 4 young adults acting like high school teenagers. One looked like he was on something very discheveled. We had to move our car and ourselves because of the heavy petting. Not what i expected to find at a hilton.......(our first hilton stay). The kitchen was in fair condition. They do not give you dishwash but they only give you dishwasher soap???? The utensils were stuffed in the dishwasher nothing put in its place. The hallway floors somewhat smelled moldy. When we turned on the TV it went to a free HBO movies which graphically showed forcefull male on male thrusting sexual intercourse. So that we unplugged. The food they provide is i guess standard institional mush from sysco. Salted eggs and sausage and standard breakfast fare. Dinner no soft drinks provided. Very cheap dollar store wine and beer served and again standard sysco dreck. The gym consisted off very clean non maintained equipment which sqeaked and sounded like grandmas attack. No AC there either. Hardly anything in there a closet. When i went to wash clothes dollar to wash dollar to dry washer i set to large capacity and on rinse cycle it filled up to small level. Went downstairs main man brought a hose to fill washer up. So all in all this place is rediculous. If sombody else pays you to stay here than do it if you dont care about anything. I wouldnt waste your money here stay at extended stay or lower frade hotel it would be equal to this one. I always stay at marriott residence inns i dont think i will stay at a hilton. Its equal to a super 8 lower quality hotel/motel. Also bed old very very worn out soft. Bedspread had snags everywhere and botton bedspread covering the lower mattress had stains. Yuck Yuck Yuck! Should have taken pics for you!

Room Tip: stay opposite side of freeway. Protect your sanity from that gos awful highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear GOATHAPPYMEH,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am truly sorry you had such a terrible experience at our property. We focus every day to create an outstanding experience for every one of our guests. We take your comments very seriously and will make the necessary changes to avoid these problems in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was a clean and very comfortable hotel. The beds were so soft. We had to pull the sheets back the next morning to see the brand on the mattress. It was a Serta Perfect Sleeper. Water in shower was nice and hot. The full breakfast the next morning was great. They had everything you could ever want.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad we were able to provide an exceptional experience for you during you recent stay in Dallas!

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

3 stays so far this year. Very friendly staff. Good internet speed. Food is good. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Consistently good. Don't stay on the 6th floor is smoke smells bother you as the smells from above waft down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Michael W -
We thank you for your feedback and compliments about our service. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Beth Pacheco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center

Address: 2747 North Stemmans Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Business Hotel in Dallas
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Market Center hotel is designed to make both business and leisure travelers feel at home. Our all-suite Dallas hotel is conveniently located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center.We offer perfect accommodations for short, corporate or extended stay travelers. Our Market Center hotel features spacious suites with all the comforts of home and a large range of excellent amenities including a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, separate living and sleeping areas, flat screen televisions, iron and ironing boards, swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center, business center, available meeting rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access, complementary parking, hotel shuttle service Monday-Friday: 7:00AM to 8:00 PM and Saturday & Sunday: 10:00AM to 6:00PM. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Hotel Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Dallas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.