We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Staff and hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were greeted and checked in by a very friendly staff. The mangers reception was very well kept. Darlene was very friendly and attentive to or needs. I would record this location to anyone traveling to the Dallas Area. It was clean and ready when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    32
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
17
3
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is awesome... clean, friendly, efficient, quiet and has the best breakfast we have ever had served at a hotel. Cook Susan has delicious, nutritious, and fresh food piping hot ready for the guests. Hostess Darlene is friendly, helpful, and efficient... the hot oatmeal was delicious, fresh blue berries, pineapple, black raspberries, oranges, apples ... hot waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham , omelets.. all made fresh and served with friendly smiles. Coffee and tea served all day... just a great experience!!!! highly recommend if you are in the area... swimming pool , beautiful rooms and GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here a week before the Cotton Bowl and checked out that Sunday after. We had a very good stay there the staff was great the rooms were clean and the hot tub and pool area was very nice. Darlene, Susan and Julia made our stay there very comfortable buy going out of their way no make sure it was like home. This is a great place to stay when in the Dallas area.

Room Tip: We stayed in 201 I liked this room because I could look into the pool house and watch my son swim, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, TX, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were visiting the Dallas area for the Christmas holiday. Our daughter's condo isn't big enough to fit the whole family so we stayed here for a few days going back and forth to her home. This was our first stay in a Homewood Suite and we were very surprised by the place. It was nicely decorated, the employees were very friendly and professional and we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We will definitely return to Homewood Suites in the future and I've already recommended it to some friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel could be a really good place. The location is convenient, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast buffet is excellent (and the weekend breakfast hostess is outstanding--very efficient and friendly) and the indoor pool/spa area is very nice. However, there are some definite issues. We are reserved a two bedroom suite months ahead of time, but when we arrived the staff told us there were no two bedroom suites available and that they were putting us in two separate one bedroom suites. I said that was o.k., so long as they honored the price they quoted us, which they did. So they put us in two rooms next to each other, which would have been fine except that one of the two rooms had a non-functional heating/AC system so we had to move. Later that evening, the couple we were traveling with discovered that there was no hot water in their shower. After being promised maintenance service first thing in the morning, nothing had happened by late afternoon, so they had to move to a different room (on a different floor). So clearly there are some maintenance issues with this property. There are also some other problems. My husband and I went down to the pool the first morning and there were no pool towels, so we had to traipse through the breakfast area to the front desk to get towels. The worst problem, however, was when we arrived back at our room on the 3rd night to discover the room had not been cleaned. Clearly, some staff had been there, because the coffee pot was in the dishwasher, the trash had been emptied, and some of the towels had been changed. But the bed was still as we had left it, the coffee hadn't been replaced, and there were dirty paper towels in our sink. We called the desk and they brought us clean towels and coffee and the assistant manager was very apologetic and comped us the room for that night. We do appreciate that the staff did their best to resolve the problems we encountered, but this hotel was not up to the usual standards of a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mbmcl,
Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to everyone at the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central, and it saddens me that we didn't provide an exceptional experience for you. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service of which we are capable on your next trip to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Christi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived fairly late in the evening and the hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Check in was flawless. We were most pleased with our suite and the overall quality of the accommodations. Will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We chose Homewood suites in Dallas because of our previous experience the this hotel chain. Excellent value and great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Older, less clean than other Homewood Suites that we have stayed. We had to pay $100 pet deposit for just 2 night stay, which is also excessive comparing to other Homewood Suites we have stayed. Also, it is not very good location... vehicle was broken into while we were there. Did not feel safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Dallas- Park Central. Please accept my apologies for the negative experience you had while at our hotel. Guest safety is very important to us, which is why we employ a security guard to monitor our property and deter any crime. Incidents like the one that occurred are very rare for our property, and once again I'm truly sorry this happened to you. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Christi W.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Address: 9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#26 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Park Central hotel, a pet-friendly North Dallas hotel is located in North Dallas, off I-635, near Texas Instruments and Richland College. Relax in a spacious private suite and enjoy home cooking in a fully equipped kitchen. Amenties include complimentary parking and high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Host a small function for up to 15 guests in 238 sq. ft. meeting room and keep in touch in the business center. Workout in the modern fitness facilities, including a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and basketball and tennis courts. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday, complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area Hotel Dallas
Homewood Suites Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton
Dallas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.