We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I needed, great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Military Discount
Ranked #24 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Everything I needed, great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I came for just one night. The hotel offers a light supper/dinner as well as a hot breakfast. The breakfast was average but adequate. My corporate travel agent requested they save me a dinner plate as I did not arrive until 8 pm. On check in I was told my food was in my room. It was not there. Fortunately I had grabbed a bite on my way to the hotel so it was not a problem. Other than that, I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. There was a fully equipped kitchen, more electrical outlets than I could ever use, a good shower, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was clean and quiet, and in a good location for where I needed to go the next day. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous, and they had food, snacks and personal care items there for purchase if needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Mel R,
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies that your supper was not in your room. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Kind thanks,
Christi Whitfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    38
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
73
20
3
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Homewood Suites has always been a comfortable stay for me and this one did that. The desk clerk was very courteous at check-in. Although the elevator was at the back of the building and somewhat slow, we were able to easily access our vehicle form a stairwell. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. We were there on a rainy evening and we would have enjoyed a pay-per-view movie, but the option was not available at this location. Breakfast was good and the eggs were actually better than most breakfast-free hotels. Convenient to Hwy 75 and 635.

Room Tip: request a room close to a parking lot entrance for if you do not need the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Brezer,
We appreciate your kind feedback. I'm so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Christi Whitfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Great customer service. Very friendly staff. Room set up was perfect. The next best thing to having an apartment in Dallas. Excercise room is small, but the equipment is new. Hot tub and Pool area also nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jessica C,
Thank you so much for the five star review! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy our hot tub, pool and work out room! Please come back and see us at the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Christi Whitfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 10 days in Dallas on business. How nice it was to have a wonderful breakfast (big selection) all 10 days and dinner during the week! Darlene in the restaurant was always there to greet you with a smile.

Nice, quiet and reasonably priced rooms and very accomodating staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Tadpole2013,
Thank you for such an awesome review. Here at the Homewood Suites Dallas Park Central we strive to provide an excellent stay for every guest. I'm delighted to see we achieved our goal. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Christi Whitfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in Dallas at the Homewood Suites. We stayed in a two bedroom. Our room was extremely clean. The breakfast provided and dinner on Thursday night were great. Darlene who works the restaurant is really a delightful lady. Overall we will look for other Homewood Suites to stay in our future travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Staff was extremely hospitable. Hotel was quiet considering it was completely booked. Family enjoyed the amenities offered. Check-in was quick and the breakfast foods were of higher quality than many similarly priced hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lufkin, texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything from the room, the pool, the cleanliness, the attention to detail was excellent.

But what really made everything was the staff !! From the front desk to housekeeping to morning & evening food staff, they were all friendly & helpful.

I've stayed at numerous Homewood & Embassy Suites & this is the best !

Room Tip: 1st floor are most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central

Address: 9169 Markville Drive, Dallas, TX 75243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Park Central hotel, a pet-friendly North Dallas hotel is located in North Dallas, off I-635, near Texas Instruments and Richland College. Relax in a spacious private suite and enjoy home cooking in a fully equipped kitchen. Amenties include complimentary parking and high-speed internet access throughout the hotel. Host a small function for up to 15 guests in 238 sq. ft. meeting room and keep in touch in the business center. Workout in the modern fitness facilities, including a fitness center, heated indoor pool, and basketball and tennis courts. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning and evening dinner and drinks*, Monday through Thursday, complimentary grocery shopping service—and if you forget something, there’s a 24-hour onsite convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area Hotel Dallas
Homewood Suites Dallas
Homewood Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton
Dallas Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Park Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.